We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in a Great Location for Oktoberfest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Exquisit Hotel to your Saves list
Exquisit Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #53 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in a Great Location for Oktoberfest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband, two friends and I booked a suite here for Oktoberfest this year and couldn't be more pleased with our stay. The rooms were very large and were more than comfortable for the 4 of us. The room was clean, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Exquisit is conveniently located about a 15 minute walk to the Bavariarung, the Hauptbahnhof and the Augustiner Keller (highly recommend you visit this biergarten if you've never been!). Would highly recommend and we'll probably be back for next year's Wiesn!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    135
    35
    8
    6
See reviews for
94
130
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here during Oktoberfest 2013. Very close to the grounds, about 20 minute walk. Very close to the metro, about a 5 min maximum walk to the entrance; probably a 45 minute train to the airport, 15 minute metro to the main hauptbahnhof.

Breakfast is spectacular: breads, fruit, salad, hot meat, coffees, teas, eggs done to your style.

Also they helped us accomodate an extra person staying last minute.

Very expensive during Oktoberfest, about $450 Canadian per night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

thanks a lot for your choosing us during the Oktoberfest.
We remember your party: helping you for this last minute Guest was a pleasure. When we can do it, it´s a lovely part of our work.

Let us hope you will visit our city also in another part of the year: Munich has always something to offer.

Sincerely yours,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Exquisit is a good honest small hotel on the fringe of the Altstadt in Munich. Room was clean and well maintained, staff pleasant, breakfast buffet good. The central location meant good opportunities to eat and drink nearby, and it was close to the central rail station, though the latter meant the hotel was also close to that rather seedy part of town. The lift was old and slow, and the ambience was nothing special - but it was a solid choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sirs,

we are very happy that you consider our Hotel a good choice for your stay in our city.
Let us hope you would like to return here for your nex stay in Munich.

Our elevator is not the quickest, but is still working in a satisfactorily way - our building is actually not so high.
We are thinking about some renovations for the upcoming months, and we will be glad to consider your comment among our possibilities.

Kindest regards,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Arriving at the Hotel Exquisit in Munich was a pleasure. A warm and friendly welcome. The lobby of the hotel brings a nice impression. The room (we stayed in 307) was really nice. Beds are good but pillows really not the best. One can hear a little bit of noice from people passing by in the corridor, except from that its a silent hotel. Nothing to complain about. Can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sirs,


thanks a lot for your comment.
Our position gives us the possibility to work in good way both for Guests in Munich for leisure or for business.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future we remain,

with our kindest regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location.. walking distance to Oktoberfest, the city and an excellent food market. It is a boutique hotel and is nicely decorated. The only drawback was the lack of air conditioning. This was not a problem for us in September but would be a concern if staying through summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sirs,


it´s nice that you have appreciated both our location and our Hotel size.
We really hope you will visit us also in the future.


Kindest regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location just outside the historic city center, but on a quiet side street. It's walking distance to all the attractions in the center, one block from an UBahn station, and a 10 minute walk from the main train station. The room was very clean and nice, and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sirs,

we thank you a lot for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Munich.
Let us hope you will stay here again in the future.

Best wishes

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obninsk, Russia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Staying in the hotel for 3 nights for a weekend to walk around a city and check the main points of interest in Munich. Pretty nice for that. Really frendly staff! There're russian speaking ones on a reception and in the bar. 10 minutes walkin to Marienplatz. There's a subway station nearby. Recomended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sirs,

many thanks for your comment.
We are all very happy that you have had a so pleasant time in our Hotel.

Let us hope you will return soon,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#5 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#19 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cortiina Hotel
Cortiina Hotel
#15 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#46 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Address: Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#46 Business Hotel in Munich
#66 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Hotel.de so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exquisit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.