We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest city hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Exquisit Hotel to your Saves list
Exquisit Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good honest city hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Exquisit is a good honest small hotel on the fringe of the Altstadt in Munich. Room was clean and well maintained, staff pleasant, breakfast buffet good. The central location meant good opportunities to eat and drink nearby, and it was close to the central rail station, though the latter meant the hotel was also close to that rather seedy part of town. The lift was old and slow, and the ambience was nothing special - but it was a solid choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sirs,

we are very happy that you consider our Hotel a good choice for your stay in our city.
Let us hope you would like to return here for your nex stay in Munich.

Our elevator is not the quickest, but is still working in a satisfactorily way - our building is actually not so high.
We are thinking about some renovations for the upcoming months, and we will be glad to consider your comment among our possibilities.

Kindest regards,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    126
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
86
127
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Arriving at the Hotel Exquisit in Munich was a pleasure. A warm and friendly welcome. The lobby of the hotel brings a nice impression. The room (we stayed in 307) was really nice. Beds are good but pillows really not the best. One can hear a little bit of noice from people passing by in the corridor, except from that its a silent hotel. Nothing to complain about. Can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sirs,


thanks a lot for your comment.
Our position gives us the possibility to work in good way both for Guests in Munich for leisure or for business.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future we remain,

with our kindest regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location.. walking distance to Oktoberfest, the city and an excellent food market. It is a boutique hotel and is nicely decorated. The only drawback was the lack of air conditioning. This was not a problem for us in September but would be a concern if staying through summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sirs,


it´s nice that you have appreciated both our location and our Hotel size.
We really hope you will visit us also in the future.


Kindest regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location just outside the historic city center, but on a quiet side street. It's walking distance to all the attractions in the center, one block from an UBahn station, and a 10 minute walk from the main train station. The room was very clean and nice, and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sirs,

we thank you a lot for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Munich.
Let us hope you will stay here again in the future.

Best wishes

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obninsk, Kaluga, Russia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Staying in the hotel for 3 nights for a weekend to walk around a city and check the main points of interest in Munich. Pretty nice for that. Really frendly staff! There're russian speaking ones on a reception and in the bar. 10 minutes walkin to Marienplatz. There's a subway station nearby. Recomended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sirs,

many thanks for your comment.
We are all very happy that you have had a so pleasant time in our Hotel.

Let us hope you will return soon,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau, SC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel one month before our stay, it was too close for oktoberfest in Munchen. We did not have much choice but Exquisit hotel was avaiable. The hotel in great, they have excelent rooms, great bathroom, excelent breakfest buffet, the attendants are very helpful. The location is also great, very close to metro, marienplatz and the oktoberfest plaza. The parking space is limited so please reserve in advance. The only drawback is the price, but they are all expensive during oktoberfest, so just enjoy your time and PROST!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sirs,

thanks a lot for your comment.
We are all very happy that you have had a so good time in our property.
Let us hope you will return soon.

Obrigado

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A very good choice if you are staying in Munich; I stayed here for the Octobefest. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Octoberfest fairgrounds (Theresienwiese). It is close to an underground station, and close to walking path to the main square (Marienplatz). Marienplatz is also about a 10 minute walk. If you take the subway 1 stop to Marienplatz, you can take the S8 to Munich Airport. I think the location is a great reason to stay at this hotel.

Front staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. You can also buy public transport tickets at the front desk. My room included breakfast, which had a good selection. It included cheese, coldcuts, bread/pretzels,fruits, sausage, pastries, eggs, coffee, juice, etc.

I stayed during Octoberfest, so my room was a little on the high side like the other hotels during Octoberfest. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable, and I was able to sleep on the cot. However, the room furnishing is a bit old but nothing really to complain about. Would recommend staying here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sirs,


we are very thankful for your very positive Feedback.

We really hope to have you among our estimated Guests in the future.
Please remember that our City is very interesting every month.

Kindest regards


Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Address: Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#31 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
#81 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exquisit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.