We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel For Octoberfest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Save Saved
You added Exquisit Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Exquisit Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 379 hotels in Munich
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel For Octoberfest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A very good choice if you are staying in Munich; I stayed here for the Octobefest. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Octoberfest fairgrounds (Theresienwiese). It is close to an underground station, and close to walking path to the main square (Marienplatz). Marienplatz is also about a 10 minute walk. If you take the subway 1 stop to Marienplatz, you can take the S8 to Munich Airport. I think the location is a great reason to stay at this hotel.

Front staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. You can also buy public transport tickets at the front desk. My room included breakfast, which had a good selection. It included cheese, coldcuts, bread/pretzels,fruits, sausage, pastries, eggs, coffee, juice, etc.

I stayed during Octoberfest, so my room was a little on the high side like the other hotels during Octoberfest. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable, and I was able to sleep on the cot. However, the room furnishing is a bit old but nothing really to complain about. Would recommend staying here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sirs,


we are very thankful for your very positive Feedback.

We really hope to have you among our estimated Guests in the future.
Please remember that our City is very interesting every month.

Kindest regards


Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    130
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
74
110
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, Merseyside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at the Exquisit. The service is good and staff are friendly and helpful especially when you need directions for places to visit. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good choice of food. The room was of a good standard, very clean and was quite big. The hotel is clean and the location is excellent (only 5 minute walk to the Marienplatz in the centre of Munich). A must see and visit is a trip to the Haufbrauhaus with the traditional Oompah band, excellent...food and beer is quite good too!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

we are very happy that everything was perfect during your stay!.
Let us wait that you will be back in short time.

Best regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed at in Europe. The Maisonette room was very spacious. I emailed the hotel in advance to setup 2 extra beds for us for my kids. They were very prompt with emails and when we got there the room were setup perfectly. Even though they quoted me a higher extra charge for the 2 extra people in our room, when we checked in they gave us 50% discount, which was a very nice gesture. The breakfast was awesome! The hotel location is perfect, it is 2 minutes walk to the U and S lines (sendlinger tor station) and 1 minute to almost all tram lines (sendlinger plaz). It is also walking distance (10 minutes) to MarienPlatz, which is the center of happening and there is route to there from the hotel that is closed to cars with many shopping and food on the way. The hotel sells day passes (buy partner pass if you’re more than 2 people) for zone-1 at the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your comment.
We always do our best and it´s perfect that you and Family have had a so great time here.
Let us hope you will fly to Munich for the next Holiday as soon as possible.

Kindest regards,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. It is in a very good location, near a Ubahn station, easy walk from the main train station, but yet off of the main street somewhat, so decently quiet, although there is some street noise. The rooms are large and spacious (we had a corner room). It was unseasonably hot in Europe during our stay (early August, 2013). This hotel is not air-conditioned. The floor fan really helped, as did the corner room, with windows on 2 sides. Being off the main street also helped; we were able to sleep with the windows open. The breakfast very good, much more than adequate. This was our last stop; we had a 7:30am international flight; the staff arranged a 5am taxi for us the night before, and a 4:30am wake-up call. Needless to say, the included breakfast was not yet available, which we knew and expected to miss. When I arrived in the lobby at 4:45am, the staff had a continental breakfast waiting for us: coffee, juice, hot rolls and butter, cakes. It was truly above and beyond, and really made our day. He even offered coffee to our cab driver! The staff was also very helpful throughout our stay with directions, suggestions, etc. A very good value hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room and floor fan if it's hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Sirs,

many thanks for your really positive feed-back.
We wish you all the best and we look forward for your next stay here.

Your Hotel Exquisit Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is on the edge of Old Town, Munich. A ten minute walk takes you to Marienplatz or the Hauptbahnhof. A two minute walk takes you to the U-bahn station or the trolleys. .From there you can connect with almost all of Munich's historic sites. You can purchase one and three day passes for the transportation system at the front desk. Another plus is that it is not in the more seedy and noisier locale that surrounds the hauptbahnhof.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was large and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent. Most German hotels do not have air conditioning and Exquisit is no exception. However, the windows open and we were most comfortable at night. Finally, the wireless network was accessible from all our devices, although we frequently had to log in.
We will be staying here again on or next trip to Munich.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Sir and Madame,

we would like to thank you a lot for your kind comment.
Our location is particularly strategic. The area is not noisy - some clinics are few steps far from us -, and Sendlinger Tor with the public transportations it´s a very close point.
Marienplatz is also quite not far.
We look forward to your next stay here in Munich.

Our best regards,

Your Hotel Exquisite Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

very good hotel located in a quiet street without traffic.
Near the underground station and a walking distance of Marienplatz.
I stayed in very big room, very clean and bright, on the third floor towards the street.
The staff was very helpfull and kind.

The negative thing is the absence of Air condiontioning in the rooms.

Room Tip: All my bookiing requests were satisfied, apart form the air condition. - the rooms facing the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Alfredo,


many thanks for your kind words.

Our fans are normally a good way to face the warm temperature, but could be that in some extremely hot hours they are not enough.
In this case we provide either a second fan in the room, or some refreshing Drinks at our bar.

We would like to wish you a good summertime and we look forward to your next stay.

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Exquisit Hotel is very central in Munich and located near to street cars and the subway.
This 4 star hotel is much more luxurious than one would expect for the price. Everything about my stay was excellent - the room, the staff, the food. I was truly delighted and will surely stay here the next time I'm in Munich.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, F. Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Family Grant,


we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words.

Let us wish you a good summertime in the far Canada.
Looking forward for your next stay in our Hotel we remain

with our best regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich
Address: Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#35 Family Hotel in Munich
#74 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exquisit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.