We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good City Break Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Exquisit Hotel to your Saves list
Exquisit Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #54 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Good City Break Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Cost Data : 4 nights April (Wed to Sun) Euro 580 incl breakfast.

At first I thought this hotel a bit expensive until I did a comparison search and realised 4 star hotels in Munich close to the City centre are all in this price category. Location just excellent, being within 1 minute walk of the Sendlinger Tor U Bahn station. The U3 train is good for many of the tourist sites including the Olympic Stadium/BMW Museum. Marienplatz is about 10 minutes walk away, and there are plenty of good restaurants within a 10 minute walk. It is within 15 minutes walk of the BeerFest locations if you go at that time of year.
We paid for a standard twin room but were upgraded to a suite on the top floor which was excellent (good size bedroom, separate sitting area with TV, kettle etc, bathroom (with bath) and unusually, a separate WC in another room. All very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and there is 24 hr desk cover. Breakfast was fine - not the best I've had, but more than adequate - reasonable buffet spread. I will certainly stay here again if I'm returning to Munich.

Room Tip: The suites are very good - I suspect they upgrade guests if the rooms are available so ask ! - the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    135
    35
    8
    6
See reviews for
94
130
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The rooms are spacious as is the bathroom. The staff was the friendliest and most helpful of all of the stays this trip. Definitely would recommend to anyone. Convenient, very close to the trams and metro. Breakfast included.Bar in lobby.Staff is definitely "customer service" savvy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel so much!
We hope to welcome you very soon again in our property!

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice. Some updating would be helpful but not totally required. The service is very good, the breakfast is good and dinner was good too. Americans meet to note this is a very typical European smaller hotel. That means no air conditioning. My stay was in April so it was not a huge issue. If possible book a higher floor. I was on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy with the windows open. There is an oscillating fan stored in a cabinet above the closet. There was also a pot for making coffee and tea. It would benefit from more outlets near the bed to plug in a cell phone at night.

The location is great whether you are going sightseeing in the old town or attending a convention out at Messe. The Ubahn station is steps away.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in munich.
We hope to welcome you very soon again in our hotel.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my work colleagues stayed there for 3 nights during our business trip. We were looking for something clean, which would have tasty breakfast and would be located close to Haupbahnhof or any other big metro station, also in a easy walking distance to the old town area.

Well, we were in luck with 99% of it, the remaining 1% was during breakfast when ordering eggs it usually took them too long, so you would finish everything else you had before the eggs were served. But its not that big deal, everything we needed was there, It was always tidy and the bedsheets, linen, towels felt fresh. It is located just outside "Sendlingen Tor" metro staion, so in our case it was just perfect, we didnt need to switch trains to get to the exhibition in MesseStadt. The old town is also really close. We were pleasantly surprised when it turned out the restaurant we liked last year when visiting Munich was only 1 min away from the hotel. Happy coincidence.

The design, the decorations and some of the furniture have been there for some time, despite that we had an upgrade on our rooms so we shouldˇve had better rooms.
The beds were not the softest, but actually that was the advantage - after long working day the back didnt hurt in the morning at all.
We had a bath in out room. All the appliances in the room we used (heater, fridge....) worked fine. The wireless internet was working fine enough to get your main tasks done.

We also rented a car. A hotel staff strongly suggests to park in hotels private garage, but if you find the spot outside in designated parking territory it would cost you less.

Small hint for the newcomers - the room numbers staring 4XX are actually located on 5th floor, not 4th :) We were quite confused there when looking for the rooms.

Overall. Sure why not, I enjoyed staying there. Nothing too modern or luxurious, but instead true Bavarian spirit in cozy and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the time in our hotel.
Yes, our room numbers starting with 45X are in the 5th floor. We're sorry for that confusion!
We hope to welcome you very soon in our property.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Read reviews on tripadvisor and chose this hotel based on them.
Room was old and tired, pillows are made of god knows what material, windows have very bad noise protection so I ended up hearing people walking and talking on the street for half the night, room was cold, heater was off, had to switch it on myself, but it was as coldin the morning as in the evening, only noisier from the heater. Internet didn't works straight on so I had to visit reception for new credentials.
Oh and upon checkout I asked for a room higher up, was denied as they did not want to take the extra bed upstairs asked for the child.
I'd give this place 3 stars max if not 2 based on my experience. Will never stay here again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's just in front of pedestrian street and if you have the car can be the best place because there is also an underground private parking. The staff of the Hotel is friendly, the rooms are good (Wifi everywhere) and the breakfast is excellent..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the time in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in our property!

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a great location on a quiet street and a short walk to Marienplatz! We stayed in the family suite with a loft in the summer of 2010. The lower level sleeping area consisted of a sleeper sofa and an extra cot and the upper level (loft) had a king size bed. There is no air conditioning but with the windows open, the room cooled off quickly in the evening.

There is a nice selection of food in the breakfast buffet.

We parked in their parking garage. When you leave the parking garage, you need to pull a rope to open the garage door, otherwise you will not be able to exit.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the time in munich.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#6 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#19 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cortiina Hotel
Cortiina Hotel
#15 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#45 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Address: Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#45 Business Hotel in Munich
#68 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Hotel.de so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exquisit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.