We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kind of woren out, but still comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Exquisit Hotel to your Saves list
Exquisit Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“kind of woren out, but still comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my work colleagues stayed there for 3 nights during our business trip. We were looking for something clean, which would have tasty breakfast and would be located close to Haupbahnhof or any other big metro station, also in a easy walking distance to the old town area.

Well, we were in luck with 99% of it, the remaining 1% was during breakfast when ordering eggs it usually took them too long, so you would finish everything else you had before the eggs were served. But its not that big deal, everything we needed was there, It was always tidy and the bedsheets, linen, towels felt fresh. It is located just outside "Sendlingen Tor" metro staion, so in our case it was just perfect, we didnt need to switch trains to get to the exhibition in MesseStadt. The old town is also really close. We were pleasantly surprised when it turned out the restaurant we liked last year when visiting Munich was only 1 min away from the hotel. Happy coincidence.

The design, the decorations and some of the furniture have been there for some time, despite that we had an upgrade on our rooms so we shouldˇve had better rooms.
The beds were not the softest, but actually that was the advantage - after long working day the back didnt hurt in the morning at all.
We had a bath in out room. All the appliances in the room we used (heater, fridge....) worked fine. The wireless internet was working fine enough to get your main tasks done.

We also rented a car. A hotel staff strongly suggests to park in hotels private garage, but if you find the spot outside in designated parking territory it would cost you less.

Small hint for the newcomers - the room numbers staring 4XX are actually located on 5th floor, not 4th :) We were quite confused there when looking for the rooms.

Overall. Sure why not, I enjoyed staying there. Nothing too modern or luxurious, but instead true Bavarian spirit in cozy and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the time in our hotel.
Yes, our room numbers starting with 45X are in the 5th floor. We're sorry for that confusion!
We hope to welcome you very soon in our property.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    122
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
82
121
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Read reviews on tripadvisor and chose this hotel based on them.
Room was old and tired, pillows are made of god knows what material, windows have very bad noise protection so I ended up hearing people walking and talking on the street for half the night, room was cold, heater was off, had to switch it on myself, but it was as coldin the morning as in the evening, only noisier from the heater. Internet didn't works straight on so I had to visit reception for new credentials.
Oh and upon checkout I asked for a room higher up, was denied as they did not want to take the extra bed upstairs asked for the child.
I'd give this place 3 stars max if not 2 based on my experience. Will never stay here again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's just in front of pedestrian street and if you have the car can be the best place because there is also an underground private parking. The staff of the Hotel is friendly, the rooms are good (Wifi everywhere) and the breakfast is excellent..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the time in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in our property!

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a great location on a quiet street and a short walk to Marienplatz! We stayed in the family suite with a loft in the summer of 2010. The lower level sleeping area consisted of a sleeper sofa and an extra cot and the upper level (loft) had a king size bed. There is no air conditioning but with the windows open, the room cooled off quickly in the evening.

There is a nice selection of food in the breakfast buffet.

We parked in their parking garage. When you leave the parking garage, you need to pull a rope to open the garage door, otherwise you will not be able to exit.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuation.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the time in munich.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed at Exquisit Hotel with our 2 kids (aged 6 & 10) for a week over christmas in a lovely maisonette room. Clean, friendly fantastically located hotel with lovely helpful staff. We were very comfortable, had plenty of space, cosy and warm. Can walk everywhere from here and trams and underground (very good value with a day pass)a few steps away. We went to many christmas markets and ventured out to Andechs monastry/brewery for my husband's birthdayThe breakfast buffet is amazing value, fresh, varied and delicious my kids will be talking about it for a long time! Lovely Italian restaurant next door. Definitely recommended for a great family stay!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are pleased that you've been so happy in our hotel.
Especially we want to thank you very much for you're praise about our staff and the breakfeast.
We hope to welcome you very soon in our property.

Your Team of Hotel Exquist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were booked to stay in this hotel for two nights but illness delayed our arrival in Munich. Despite us being unable to give more than 24 hours notice about our change of plans, Exquisit Hotel not only held our room for us but very kindly did not charge us for the night we did not use. Our check in was friendly, informative and very efficient. We were given a big, comfortable family suite. Shower was a bit awkward to use but everything was clean. The breakfast buffet offered good variety and offered eggs cooked to order. All up, this hotel offered a great location, excellent service and good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel!
We hope to welcome you very soon in our property.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel, its in the perfect location to visit the christmas markets, but in a quiet enough street. Only negative is how hot the room was during the night and the beds and pillows werent comfortable. Breakfast is a massive bonus, lots of good fresh choices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuation.
We hope that we can welcome you soon in our property!

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Address: Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#34 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#43 Family Hotel in Munich
#52 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exquisit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.