We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Muenchen City Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Muenchen City Nord to your Saves list
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ungererstrasse 139, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Trieste, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good hotel for a short stay. The room was nice and the breakfast was nice as well. Internet is not free except in the lobby. There is an underground stop at 5/10 min walking distance which has a direct connection to the city centre (Marienplatz).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    262
    130
    23
    11
See reviews for
81
186
66
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

close to the downtown and very close to the subway (4 stops from Marienplatz) this business hotel is quite comfortable.
the breakfast is OK, the rooms are clean and there's a pretty powerful wireless lan usable in the rooms and in the lobby.
suggested for business travels

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at Ibis City Nord in the begining of October 2013. It isn't located exactly in the center of the city, but from there it's very easy and fast to reach all locations of Munich by the excelent underground system.
The hotel is clean and offers a complete breakfast. The team is professional and very nice.
Negative point: although the smoking prohibition, I could eventually smell cigarettes in my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

First time in Munich and chose the Ibis on recommendation. Because of arrival time and activities only dealt with afternoon/evening staff. All were amazing; accommodating and extremely friendly. Room was great, small but functional. Bed,pillows and duvet were super comfortable. Would definitely recommend if looking for affordable but good accommodations

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I again stayed at this Hotel for the 'Oktoberfest' which on in Munich this time of the year (21st September)
I arrived as before on the Thursday prior to the opening of the 'Oktoberfest' and again the staff were fab and happy in welcoming me back again.
The rooms are are the same, adequate for my needs, and clean and tidy.
I had a quite room on the first floor at the end of the corridor, which was great.
The Barman 'Michael Antholzner' also greeted me, with his same laughter, and also welcomed me back again to the Hotel and was glad to see me.
Later I met 'Andonis Georgines' at the front desk who also welcomed back to the Hotel again
What it very noticeable with this Hotel is the staff, in all the years I have been using this Hotel while in Munich, the STAFF are always the same people, which I consider a good sign for a Hotel.
This was also born out one evening while I was in the bar, when I me a couple who were also here for the 'Oktoberfest' but it was their first time at this Hotel, they told me that they felt the hotel and the staff were great and very helpful, and all had a smile and very friendly.
In my opinion I would recommend this Hotel if you are visiting Munich, but if your there for the Oktoberfest, it is ideal with the U-Bahn (Underground) which is close to the hotel and only a few stop to the Festival without any changes.
But with the Airport some distance away across the road from the Hotel is the 'Lufthansa' Airport bus, which is just €10.50 one way (but you could by a return from the driver)
I will defiantly stay there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: I always go for a room if available at the far end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is located out of the old town. However, it is near to the subway. It took me near 25 minutes from hotel entrance to New City Hall. You can go to most of the tourist spots by subway. The hotel has it own underground car park. There are also parking spaces at the street. The hotel can be considered as convenient in travelling. However, there is nothing exciting around the hotel.

When you drive to hotel, you can go directly to the garage and then go to check in. If you follow GPS, it will bring you to the front door of the hotel. The entrance of garage is located at the back street.

The hotel room is IBIS style but air-conditioned. The room is comfortable. If they can clean the blanket properly, it would be better.

Some staff are very helpful but some are not.

My experience of check in is worthy to share. When I arrived hotel, the hotel staff said that the room is not ready for check-in and asked me to come back 2 hours later. So, I check computer at the lobby. Few minutes later, another front desk lady comes on duty, a couple came and checked in successfully. I then go to check in again and they give me the room. What can I say?

Wi-fi at lobby is free of charge and stable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Muenchen City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Muenchen City Nord

Address: Ungererstrasse 139, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Muenchen City Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In January 2011 new renovated, the Hotel Ibis München City Nord offers 138 comfortable rooms with air condition and Wi-Fi, a modern Bar and Restaurant. Located in the northern centre of Munich (Schwabing), the hotel is easy to find and has a hotel own underground car park. Most of the rooms are very quiet with the few of the hotel atrium. The subway and the airport-shuttle-bus-stop are only 300m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Muenchen City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Munich
Accor Muenchen City Nord

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Muenchen City Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.