We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Musenbergstrasse 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #173 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotels offer a very good service quality at an affordable cost. Well located, near the S-Bahn, it allows to be in a few minutes in the center of Munich and in the Airport as well. The staff is very friendly and always trying to offer a high quality of service.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    85
    55
    15
    11
See reviews for
35
30
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the privilege of an extended weekend break, booked through British Airways, at the Park Inn by Radisson Muenchen Ost. From our arrival the check-in and service was speedy, friendly and efficient - Maximillian deserves a particular mention for his courteous, professional yet friendly approach.

The whole hotel is incredibly well presented and we were soon in our spacious and generously appointed double room. The room cam with a neat little kitchenette area, which included a microwave, small hob and a fridge - all very practical and welcome.

The main sleeping area was very spacious and the bed, duvet and pillows were clean and of a good standard - great nights' sleeps were had all round! The bathroom was of a decent size and also of a great standard. Complementary wifi was provided and all good and fast! There were also complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in the room and also a free beverage station near the main reception throughout the day.

We elected for the option which included breakfast and were not disappointed. A small selection of hot items (eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes), a nice range of delicious German breads and rolls, sliced meats and cheeses, yoghurt, cereals, fruits and coffee on tap! All in all and excellent start to the day.

We chose this hotel for very practical reasons, as it is directly on the S8 train line and thereby on a direct link between the airport and Munich city. We purchased a travel card at the airport for the duration of our stay and this was very good value. Trains are regular and prompt.

Also, it is worth noting that there is a Lidl Supermarket just 7 - 10 minutes walking distance away.

Would I recommend this hotel to family and friends? Yes, absolutely and I hope to return myself in the not too distant future!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter, the rooms towards the back are near the train line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tim C.,

we really appreciate your detailed and positive feedback.

Please be assured that we have already forwarded your words to our team...they love it!

Best regards and hopefully see you in the future,
Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I think the breakfast is the best, vary and clearly informed, like pork, chicken etc, it is very important for visitor who not eat pork (halal only) the restaurant is nice and friendly, I like it.

This hotel is located near to highway also, rocomemnded if you will continue your trip to the other country (Austria?) by the road.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Asayagiri,

thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Park Inn by Radisson Munich East. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards,
Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Well, had stay just an overnight and really impressive. Specially the surrounding is fully green and located in a much quitter area. Our group of 13 reached at hotel around 02 PM. Check in was perfect and quick. Hotel lobby area is not that much big but from ground to bed cleanliness reflecting in everywhere. Hotel has big room, comfy bed, nice rain shower with toiletries, complementary bottle of water, free WIFI, nice buffet breakfast with plenty of choice and quieter area for peaceful sleep. The hotel is near to train station but trust, I had a real problem to get tickets from platform kiosk as everything written on German/ Deutsch language. I was not happy about location as it's quite far from main city centre by Taxi. However, aside of those little drawbacks this property is a very good one for a peaceful stay and to me best for family + older people. Keep up the good service :)

Green Features: Well, seems this hotel is surrounded by so much green trees and garden is all around. There is no such noise pollution exist at all as it located in a quieter area.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Shohagepyllion,

we really appreciate your positive review regarding your last stay with the Park Inn by Radisson Munich East.

Please be informed for your next stay: our reception team provides different kinds of train tickets!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,
Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The hotel is close to the city centre , Rooms are nice, clean and big for the family. apart from normal hotel room- this hotel has kitchenette too, so if people wants to make lunch or dinner then its good possibility here.

Room Tip: for a family with 4 people use corner rooms - they are very big
See more room tips
Green Features: towels are changed if necessary and guest finds to change
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sanjay L,

we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Please contact us, when you are planning your next trip to Munich in the future!

Best regards,
Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, spacious rooms are all part of this.....the downside is the distance from the main parts of Munich although one is close to the train/subway so that works as well. I also wish they had an exercise room but was able to go jogging each morning as we traveled in the late summer/early fall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Robert K,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed comment on TripAdvisor.
Please be informed that we offer a 24 hours Fitness Center in our Hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

It is a highly recommended hotel.
Our 2 night stay was a great which is no surprise to me as it’s an expected standard from the Radisson Hotels.
On arrival the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Our rooms were large, clean and confortable including a kitchenette for those who wish to use it.

Location - we found it very convenient arriving directly from the airport only 5 stops on the S8 train, 7 to the center of town and another 3 to the Oktoberfest.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the back facing as the train runs about 30 meters from the hotel. We did not experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Ass. Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Shlo73,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Your Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Address: Musenbergstrasse 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Munich
#68 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Ost Hotel Munich
Park Inn Munich
Munich Park Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.