We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we expected more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Musenbergstrasse 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #175 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Munich
1 review
“we expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Room was clean and enouhg spacious. Stuf was not helpful and friendly . Big problems with the wire less, was not possible to conenct, if conected then disconected soon. No wire less in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    85
    55
    15
    11
See reviews for
36
30
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Zillertal for a few days of skiing. The Hotel is situated between the airport and the city center in a calm neigthbourhood. We arrived late and was welcomed by a friendly receptionist. The room was spacious, but modest in terms of standard.

The restaurant and bar is closed on Sundays, but there is "Bierstube" across the street, observethat the kitchen is closing at 10 PM.

Breakfast was standard.

Overall, the hotel was OK.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Guest Realtion at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards
Katja Hermann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn on our first and last nights of our stay. The location was good - easy to get from airport and easy to get into the city. places to park on the road or 14 euros for the garage. 2 minutes from the train station (although no level access). free wifi in reception, cable only in the room. good breakfast variety, but limited restuarant evening meals.

The rooms included a fridge (no mini bar), sink for cleaning and 2 hobs. TV included BBC World News. Free safe.

There isn't much to do locally, but we wanted a hotel with parking as we required a hire car and this suited us.

However, the most disappointing thing was the price of our room. exactly the same room as our other travellers, but we paid considerably more as we had our 2 year old son with us (cot replaced the third bed). why we had to pay more, when kids go free is not clear and we will be taking this up with our booker

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Please be sure, that we will discuss all the feedback you give us and that we are really glad to have you as our guest.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Sincerely,
Katja Hermann
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Park Inn for an overnight stay between meetings. Conveniently located near public transport and cabs are available on call in a few minutes time. Was pleasantly surprised when I was upgraded to a business suite as the single rooms were not available for an early check-in. Good service and the staff are eager to attend to your requirements. The bar staff are quite friendly and all speak good English. Didn't try the breakfast as I had to check out very early. Will definitely stay here again only next visit to Munich.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Katja Hermann
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Location between the airport and the city, just 20 mins by S-bahn to either one of them. Basic but clean rooms and the price included breakfast and WiFi (only in the lobby / bar area) and wired connection (in the room). Just few mins walk to the hotel from S-bahn station Johanneskirchen. Not much activity in the hotel area but you can always take the train to center of the city. Train tickets are sold at the reception. Nice staff and everything worked ok.

Room Tip: Hotel is located between train tracks and a street, I had no troubles to sleep but street side might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Katja Hermann
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here after skiing in Austria for one night before a morning flight home. Despite reading some poor reviews, I cannot say a bad word about the place (well, except the wifi). The family room (339) was huge and took 4 easily (including a 12 and 13 year old), had an airey feel to it, and overlooked the car parked on the street. We chose the street side, it was a Saturday night, and one man's "dead" weekend business area, is a tired dad's peaceful night. It was wonderfully quiet. We parked on the street at no cost. We travelled by Sbahn so easily into the Centre for the evening (0ne line, 6 stops, €5 return pp, station two minutes from hotel). Automatic ticket machines at station in english. For interest, the other end of the line (S8) is the airport. Breakfast was well presented and very satisfactory. Wifi was abysmally poor except in the lobby - they kinda know that by now. Staff all friendly and helpful. OK, this morning was a Sunday, but we were at the International Airport within 30 minutes. Would I stay here again, I certainly would, but more importantly, so would the discerning 12 and 13 year olds.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Katja Hermann
Park Inn by Radisson München Ost Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have stayed twice in the last year at this Hotel 20 mins by rail from Munich Airport - I nice little Hotel with clean rooms, and good for an overnight - both nights I have stayed it has been almost empty and I wonder how it keeps going - however it is well maintained and serves good food and has a nice little Bar - Worth a stay if you need a bed for the night near the Airport at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_MUCP2, Guest Relation at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete again the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

If there should be something more to improve your stays with us, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you with that.

Kind regards
Park Inn by Radisson Munich East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost

Address: Musenbergstrasse 25 - 27, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Munich
#68 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Munchen Ost Hotel Munich
Park Inn Munich
Munich Park Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.