We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Business Stay at Hotel Brack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brack

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brack to your Saves list
Hotel Brack
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindwurmstrasse 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overnight Business Stay at Hotel Brack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located being only 5 mins ride by underground (U3 access right next to hotel) to the centre of the Old City ( Marienplatz). Stayed in 3rd floor room that was simple but clean and comfortable - enjoyed a good nights sleep for such a central location. The breakfast was enjoyable (included a nice cheese omelette) and the staff were attentive and pleasant.

I inadvertently left an iPhone 5 charger and mains adaptor in the room and was very pleased to learn that it had been found by the room cleaners and handed into "lost property". The hotel posted the lost items to me (at no cost to me) - really kind!

I would definitely stay at the Hotel Brack again when visiting central Munich. Offers really good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    77
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
67
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fukuoka, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a reservation for 3 and we asked the reception to add another bed for a cousin who decided to come at the last minute. The bed was there very soon and the price increased only 10 Euro per night, which is almost the price of the breakfast.

Btw, breakfast was wonderful. Every kind of jams and milk and juice, bread, eggs, cheese, ham and the nice greeting with a smile from the responsible lady.
The ladies at the reception were also kind and helpful.

Room was perfect. We had some trouble opening our lugagges, but being 4 of us it is obvious. It was clean and useful with enough tables and closets.

The hotel is not located at the center but its only 3 stations from Marienplatz by underground. And its only 50 meters from the nearest exit of Pocistrasse station. The neighbourhood has some nice restaurants and a supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenfels, Germany
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A great little hotel. The staff is so friendly. My family of 5 ( 2 adults and 3 children ( in two rooms) had a great stay. I am still missing the breakfast. It is the best! Location is great. Price is great. Super clean as well. Perfect for our family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel Brack has been appointed to us by a German friend. It is a very good cost-benefit. Well located in München, near to the subway. You will feel at home. An excellent breakfast with a friendly and helpful staff to help you. In fact, what really makes the difference is its staff, always ready to help you, specially Herr Tronci, who speaks portuguese and spanish and helped us a lot with suggestions and specially with tips about the subway and the public transportation, which works perfectly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Maybe it was just us (because I see most others really liked this hotel), but we didn't like it at all. Part of it was that they messed up our reservation and we were put in a room with twin beds that were 10 feet apart. They did change the room for the first night, but didn't have the larger room for the second night so we left after one night. It was also quite warm in Munich while we were there and the window only opened about 2 inches. Thankfully, they gave us a fan. The bed was the usual hard German bed. The breakfast was as nice as everyone said but didn't make up for the worst night's sleep of our vacation. Another downside was the smell of smoke in the lobby and the halls. The room was fine but someone was smoking somewhere and not that long ago. To add to our discomfort, the woman at the front desk told us with no uncertainty that we could find the well know Bier Hall right across this nearby park. Well, they were setting up for October Fest (in two weeks) and nothing was open. We never did find an om-pah-pah Bier Hall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful which made the stay pleasant and comfortable. This hotel provides clean, basic room with no air con but the window does open for air. Rooms facing the street can be very noisy and if you are a non- smoker make sure you request a non smoking room. Breakfast was plentiful and wifi was good. We managed to find a parking spot on the side street and you can get a parking pass ( 50 euro refundable deposit) for your car. The underground is a few steps away and it is 3 stations to Marienplatz. The hotel sells train passes too. There is a great restaurant down the road thatbthe hotel can recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here while in Munich in June. Initially, I was slightly underwhelming (after having read the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor). However, my early experience had been skewed by my very nice hotel in Berlin and my super nice hotel in Bamberg, so perhaps a comparison to other hotels in Munich would have been more appropriate. As I have not stayed anywhere else in Munich, we will just have to make do.

Considering that this is Munich - reportedly, the most expensive city in Germany - Hotel Brack is great value. The rooms are small and the furnishings a little tired, but everything is functional and clean. The hotel's breakfast should be singled out as its star attraction. The ladies are exceptionally friendly and pleasant, and the hotel's signature omelette was delicious. Healthy, hearty and filling - a very enjoyable experience. The only thing is, the breakfast room is somewhat small, and if you have a large company, seating might be a small issue - at least on one occasion, I saw a family that had to wait for a free table. But the breakfast experience is truly delightful.
The hotel staff in general were very helpful, friendly and efficient - can't complain about anything.
The location is good. The hotel is right on the U-bahn and is within walking distance of the old city centre (about half an hour or so), if you feel like walking.

On the downside. The double room was smaller than expected. Bathroom amenities were limited, although that's probably normal given the price of the hotel. Rooms are opened with large bulky keys stored at reception - not very modern! Finally - and that was the biggest pet peeve - no computer in the lobby! I cannot remember the last time I have been to a hotel without some kind of a machine in the hotel lobby, however clunky, slow, or dilapidated. As not all travelers like to carry laptops about with them but almost all like to check their e-mail every now and then, the hotel should truly consider buying one.

All in all, however, this is a very worthy hotel if you don't want to pay too much for lodging in Munich. A pleasant three-star establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brack

Address: Lindwurmstrasse 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Family Hotel in Munich
#47 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brack 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Brack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brack Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.