We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brack

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Brack to your Saves list
Hotel Brack
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindwurmstrasse 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Excellent location with the U-bahn exit just a few metres from the hotel entrance, and the main city centre is just 3 stops away. Far from the crowds but near enough from all the action.

Whilst the room was simple, it was very clean and met my needs, which is to have a good rest after a long day out. Deco was quaint and homely. Service was good and the staff made the effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. When we learnt that our train to Salzburg was cancelled as a result of the floods, the front office took the trouble at their own initiative to check and told us that there was possibly an alternative route, which pushed us to just pack our bags and head to the train station to check it out. He was right and we went by another route to Salzburg. Upon return from Salzburg, they were kind enough to have already brought out main luggage back up to our room, which we had stored with the Front Office while we were away.

Breakfast was excellent (hot & fresh plus its served at the table), just like how the other reviewers have said it to be. Couldn't have been better and you are served once again by very attentive staff.

The added plus point for my husband and I was that the hotel provided bicycles for its guests to use. Saved us the trouble of heading down to the city centre to rent and having to return it thereafter. We just hopped on the bicycle in the morning and cycled right back to the hotel in the evening.

Overall, it was an excellent stay and certainly value for money given all the points mentioned above. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Munich.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    73
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
63
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice, clean, place; friendly, helpful staff, fluent in English. Excellent breakfast. Great location, 20 minute walk or quick subway ride to city centre. Good value for money. In a nice neighbourhood, all you could ask for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Spent two nights in Hotel Brack on a business trip to Munich. Liked the interior a lot because it did not feel like a big hotel with vast spaces but like a friendly guest house with little curvy passages. Room comfortable and silent. Nice restaurant also with a splendid interior and excellent table service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Friendly, very helpful staff. Great location (two blocks from the UBahn, 10 minute ride to the city cetner). Very clean. Nice area. Great price (90 Eur/night in May 2013).

Don't miss the breakfast! Order an omelette and fruit salad and enjoy. So much food! And, the staff preparing breakfast is very friendly and accommodating.

Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone traveling to Munich.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

One of my customers put me up at the Brack hotel and since then it's my place to stay in Munich.
Centrally located, clean, reasonable fares, free wifi and very helpful people
Breakfast is included, always good and the lady that runs the breakfast is quite friendly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Last March we have stayed in Brack Hotel for 5 nights and we booked the triple room. The price was good for EUR 109/- (All inclusive) with breakfast. which is very nice pricing considering the location and the facilities.

The hotel location is very nice and with a very short distance is the metro station. In case you have a car, the hotel will try their best to find for you a parking lot.

The room was spacious, clean and tidy. Old stylish but no complains. The bathroom was very clean and no issues were there. However, I do suggest that you bring your shampoo with you.

I have red many reviews complementing the hotel breakfast. And I was curious to check out that. I do acknowledge that their breakfast way exceeded my expectation and I DO prefer it more than 5 stars hotel. They hotel have a flexibility for guest to have breakfast from 6 (As I recall) till noon, which gives a plenty of time for you to sleep in the morning. The food will be served fresh and not prepared earlier.

Staff are friendly and some of them speaks English and they will provide you with tips and tricks to explore the city while saving fortune.

I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Note: I recommended this hotel to a friend during summer, and he stayed in the exact same room. His feed back was good, however, since it was summer and there are no air conditioning it was hot during his stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yokneam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

we booked this hotel for one night. it was in the middle of the OKTOBERFEST festival. the price was expensive but the location to the festival was excellent! also there is a underground nearby.
the staff was friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: very good choose for coming to visit at the Oktoberfest festival
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brack

Address: Lindwurmstrasse 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Munich
#27 Family Hotel in Munich
#36 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#43 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brack 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brack Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.