We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night for the Oktoberfest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brack

Save Saved
You added Hotel Brack to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Brack
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindwurmstrasse 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 382 hotels in Munich
yokneam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One night for the Oktoberfest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

we booked this hotel for one night. it was in the middle of the OKTOBERFEST festival. the price was expensive but the location to the festival was excellent! also there is a underground nearby.
the staff was friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: very good choose for coming to visit at the Oktoberfest festival
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    62
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
55
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

small hotel, friendly staff. room was warm,double bed 2 mattress pushed together on permanent
surface. bathroom a joke ...so small it was like they decided to take out a cupboard and put in a b/room. not at all suitable if slightly overweight has there ismore or less than a foot between door and washbasin . the upside is the breakfast and it is great and fresh. location is great .ubahn outside. city 8 min .walk. great line for central station or bayern. i wouldnt return myself but great
for those going to octoberfest its less than a 2 min walk.

Room Tip: ask for room with bigger bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Brack in December for five nights. We had a room on the fourth floor of the hotel and it was quiet, clean and comfortable.

The breakfasts at the hotel are an excellent start to the day. No buffet here, everything is served to you at your table; lovely fresh fruit salad or cereals then there's the omelettes, scrambled eggs or boiled eggs to follow. A jug of fresh fruit juice on the table and freshly made coffee to accompany the assortment of cold meats, cheeses, jams and honey along with several kinds of bread.

The location of the hotel is so convenient being just a few paces from Poccistrasse station.

All the staff at the hotel are charming and very helpful with their advice about Munich.

To conclude, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel so much we have booked to stay there again when we return to Munich in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spent my winter holidays (28 Dec - 02 Jan) in Munich staying at this hotel. What I can say : we made the right choice.
I went there with my girlfriend.
Staff is really nice and ready to help (with indications, booking for amusement, museums, etc), the parking is included in the price and it is reserved the guests.
Breakfast is included in the price and is available for a long time (from 6 am till 12 am). Moreover you can order what you want and you have just to eat. I mean : no buffet or something. Someone is always ready to serve you.
We had a simple and clean room with free TV, free WI-FI and all the regular stuff.
The position is so good because the nearest subway station (Poccistrasse, that is close to Munich downtown) is far less than one minute on foot.
To be a 3 star hotel I think is one of the best one I have ever tried.
Absolutely advised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at Hotel Brack in December. The hotel is a fantastic location for visiting the Christmas markets, with the metro almost directly in front of it. The hotel was impeccably clean and the 4 person room was huge! My little girls loved their own sofa bed and the big bathtub. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh eggs cooked to order and an assortment of toasts and cereals. Highly recommend this hotel for families!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH YORKS
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Comfy clean hotel,we had a ground floor room that was very quiet.The staff were very helpful with directions and transport tickets.
The breakfast is great sets you up for the day, the breakfast staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Good location just 2 stops on the underground from the centre, but with some nice bars/restaurants just a few steps away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for four nights using Munich as a bit of a base to travel to Salzburg and Neuschwanstein as well as the locality. It is well placed, on the doorstep of the U-Bahn, and the Bavaria ticket at 26euro for both us us for daily travel by rail, U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses) was outstanding value (take note Virgin / Cross Country / and other British rail franchises /buses / metrolink etc).

Breakfast was excellent - freshly prepared and such friendly service. We had an early flight home, leaving the hotel at 6 am. We asked if we could have some fruit to take with us, and at 5.50am were presented with 2 bags with a ham and a cheese Broetchen, an egg, an apple and some haribo!! All this was freshly prepared.

Our room was fine, basic but clean and confortable. As English visitors, the only thing missing was a kettle - we had brought one,but the fire information poster asked visitors not to use their own appliances (and anyway, we had forgotten to bring cups).



All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main road which is pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Brack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brack

Address: Lindwurmstrasse 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Munich
#32 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#37 Family Hotel in Munich
#52 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brack 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Brack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brack Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.