We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brack

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brack to your Saves list
Hotel Brack
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindwurmstrasse 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hertfordshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly people, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Brack in December for five nights. We had a room on the fourth floor of the hotel and it was quiet, clean and comfortable.

The breakfasts at the hotel are an excellent start to the day. No buffet here, everything is served to you at your table; lovely fresh fruit salad or cereals then there's the omelettes, scrambled eggs or boiled eggs to follow. A jug of fresh fruit juice on the table and freshly made coffee to accompany the assortment of cold meats, cheeses, jams and honey along with several kinds of bread.

The location of the hotel is so convenient being just a few paces from Poccistrasse station.

All the staff at the hotel are charming and very helpful with their advice about Munich.

To conclude, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel so much we have booked to stay there again when we return to Munich in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    82
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
75
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spent my winter holidays (28 Dec - 02 Jan) in Munich staying at this hotel. What I can say : we made the right choice.
I went there with my girlfriend.
Staff is really nice and ready to help (with indications, booking for amusement, museums, etc), the parking is included in the price and it is reserved the guests.
Breakfast is included in the price and is available for a long time (from 6 am till 12 am). Moreover you can order what you want and you have just to eat. I mean : no buffet or something. Someone is always ready to serve you.
We had a simple and clean room with free TV, free WI-FI and all the regular stuff.
The position is so good because the nearest subway station (Poccistrasse, that is close to Munich downtown) is far less than one minute on foot.
To be a 3 star hotel I think is one of the best one I have ever tried.
Absolutely advised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at Hotel Brack in December. The hotel is a fantastic location for visiting the Christmas markets, with the metro almost directly in front of it. The hotel was impeccably clean and the 4 person room was huge! My little girls loved their own sofa bed and the big bathtub. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh eggs cooked to order and an assortment of toasts and cereals. Highly recommend this hotel for families!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH YORKS
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Comfy clean hotel,we had a ground floor room that was very quiet.The staff were very helpful with directions and transport tickets.
The breakfast is great sets you up for the day, the breakfast staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Good location just 2 stops on the underground from the centre, but with some nice bars/restaurants just a few steps away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for four nights using Munich as a bit of a base to travel to Salzburg and Neuschwanstein as well as the locality. It is well placed, on the doorstep of the U-Bahn, and the Bavaria ticket at 26euro for both us us for daily travel by rail, U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses) was outstanding value (take note Virgin / Cross Country / and other British rail franchises /buses / metrolink etc).

Breakfast was excellent - freshly prepared and such friendly service. We had an early flight home, leaving the hotel at 6 am. We asked if we could have some fruit to take with us, and at 5.50am were presented with 2 bags with a ham and a cheese Broetchen, an egg, an apple and some haribo!! All this was freshly prepared.

Our room was fine, basic but clean and confortable. As English visitors, the only thing missing was a kettle - we had brought one,but the fire information poster asked visitors not to use their own appliances (and anyway, we had forgotten to bring cups).



All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main road which is pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent a Friday night in early October and found it very nice, friendly and convenient. We were able to walk to Marienplatz and Hofbrauhaus, and there is a U-Bahn just outside the door. Just a smaller, family run place that is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is like trip against the time. In best meaning of it. Breakfast is served by ever smiling service, from Tuesday to Friday by owner herself, Mrs. Wissman. Food is HOT, fresh and awesome, not like in buffets in chain hotels (yes, Radisson Blu, I'm looking at you). Marvelous coffee makes your perfect day. Just ask for extra cappuccino after you finish your breakfast ;-)
Rooms are simple, but very clean and stylish. Cleanliness must be one of top priorities of the service. Writing desk is in most rooms (If not in all) as well as TV with cable (except CNN, everything is in German). TV sets are changed with LCDs, one room after the other. Bathrooms have plenty of good quality towels and soap, filled and checked every day.
Hotel has 24/7 reception service, so you can keep REAL keys with huge key chain at the desk. No lousy credit card which you have to keep (and can loose) with you.
I know, all are just little things, but for frequent visitors like me (at least one week in every month), it's important. As well as the fact that every service person soon recognizes you and you can get every time the same room. No unwanted surprises, just a perfect service.
Hotel is located right next to Theresienwiese where famous Oktoberfest happens every year. For other travels, you can use underground which has stop right below the hotel. Entrance is 70 meters from hotel door. After 3 stops, you're at Marienplatz, Munich downtown.
You can park your car right in front the hotel or in hotel garage, which is located circa 10 minutes by walk from hotel. During Oktoberfest however, leave your car wherever it is now and take train/plane (it's 3 stops/1 change from Hauptbahnhof). Parking is pure horror everywhere in the city and cops are eager to leave you little yet expensive memorabilia behind your wiper. In general I recommend to keep your vehicle at hotel parking place and use great public transportation. If you buy week ticket in MVV sales point 150m from hotel (same U-Bahn station), you can travel whole calendar week (Monday till Sunday) for just 12.70EUR (it covers rings 1 and 2 - from Hauptbahnhof to Ostbahnhof and to Olympiapark, Poccistrasse is last station of ring 2). This ticket cannot be bought in vending machines, you have to go to MVV centre! Also please note that it's really from Monday till Sunday, not 7 days from purchase.
I stay in this hotel since it restarted in 2006 every month and I can recommend it without any reproof. Quality is constant ever since. Little teasers for 'stammgaeste' are also very nice.
If I would suggest improvement, it would be air condition. It's pretty hot in summer in Munich. But honestly, if I would have to choose between hot served breakfast and A/C, I'd go for Mrs. Wissman's breakfast, that's no-brainer for me. I love this hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor suite has tub, others have shower. Rooms with windows to Lindwurmstrasse are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brack

Address: Lindwurmstrasse 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#40 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brack 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Brack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brack Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.