We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familiy owned” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aurbacher

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aurbacher to your Saves list
Hotel Aurbacher
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aurbacher Strasse 5, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #298 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Familiy owned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It has a great location with man nice Restaurants and beergardens nearby. the rooms are worth the money the staff are very helpful. There was just an issue with one car parked across two spots so it was a bit tricky to navigate into the last remaining spot if there was left one. And they were not able to find the owner for a couple of days.
Otherwise every thing was very good

Room Tip: great location, parking available, WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
22
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
336 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed at Aurbacher as it was very close to the location of a business meeting the next day. As far as I can tell, the hotel doesn't have any bar nor dining options. The room was simple but clean. Again, as with many hotels, the minibar was empty: rather annoying when there is nothing else to get. Breakfast was good and again, simple. Nice breakfast area and adjacent garden. Friendly service. Area - I was there at night - deserted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stopped off here after trip to Dachau, to show friends round Munich the next day. We had paid for parking for that day but the staff let us leave car for the next day and pick it up in the evening. The hotel is basic normal room but no safe or mini bar. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable.
Staff are friendly and helpful and have cakes on the desk. Also very handy to get into centre tram line is 3-5 mins away, also across the street is a nice bar called Meres. well worth staying over for short stays. Didn't have Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Be really carefull when booking this hotel; we booked a double room and were offered to sleep (2 adults!!!) in 140 cm width bed. When pointing out this in the reception got an info that this was a standard when booking by internet (!) This information has never ever been available when we booked our accommodation!!! The toilett flushing almost out of the function. To make clean we had to use the shower. Huge marks of mould around the window behind the curtains. The garage price has originally been confirmed at 12 €; thereafter at 15 € for 1 night!
NEVER more hotel Aurbacher!!!

1+1, Göteborg, Sweden

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I chose this hotel because there was the only one with a reasonable price on the first night we stayed in Munchen because all the hotel prices gone up due to I don't know what fair. I chose it even if there were some reviews that were saying that the hotel is dated. In reality we found a really nice room which seemed renovated with not much time ahead. Indeed there is a small room and a small bathroom than in an usualy 3 star hotel, but was clean and cozy. Regarding the location I can say that the hotel is in a nice area at about 2 km from the center. So, if you don't mind this I advise anyone to choose the hotel. Of course depends also on what price you are asked to pay. I understood that depending on the period the price may vary from 60 euros to 250 euros/night. On the front door there were 4 stars displayed, but I don't think it has them due to the size of the room. We did not have the breakfast here so I can't say anything about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The night clerk warned us that it was going to be a small room. That's fine with us. The room was pretty small, but the bed (140cm) was big enough for the two of us and quite comfortable.

The stale cigarette smoke smell, however, was BAD. The "Non-Smoking Room" sign in the room must have been meant as irony. We mentioned the odor to the morning clerk upon checking out, and she said we should have requested another room upon checking in.

I think they should give their rooms the sniff test BEFORE the guests arrive!

Also, having reserved through booking.com, we indicated we'd be two guests in that room. And yet there was just one bath towel available for our use.

The location was exactly right -- we were attending a party around the corner. But I'd pay more to sleep in a less smelly place.

We decided not to try the breakfast at 12€/head, so we can't judge that.

Room Tip: Give it a sniff test before you commit to the room for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights during Intersolar 2012. Very small rooms, old hotel, could do with a renovation. Location is nice and close to city center and a main train station. Excellent staff and service. Only had breakfast here and it was the typical European basic breakfast, but good quality. The main highlight here is the staff and service.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room or bigger, don't take the single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
0.3 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#238 of 390 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hahn Hotel
Hahn Hotel
#163 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brecherspitze Hotel
Brecherspitze Hotel
#268 of 390 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Nymphenburg
Hotel Nymphenburg
#126 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurbacher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurbacher

Address: Aurbacher Strasse 5, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aurbacher 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Aurbacher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurbacher Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aurbacher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.