We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place And Very Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Grand Munchen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Grand Munchen to your Saves list
The Westin Grand Munchen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arabellastrasse 6, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place And Very Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed Here Last Saturday 12th April For 1 Night

Very Helpful Staff & Very Welcoming To Me & My Friend, The Hotel Bar Was Good & The Breakfast On The Sunday Morning Was Very Good , Hope To Come Back To Next Year To Go And See Bayern Munchen Play Since You Do A Very Good Deal To Go And See Them Play

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Peter M,
I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful. I’m glad that the bar and the breakfast were to your liking. Watching a FC Bayern Munich game would definitely top your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Have a wonderful day.
Paul Peters
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    367
    101
    43
    29
See reviews for
97
224
105
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The room was nice and the breakfast was really good.
But, I had a beep sound in my room for 2 days, without them being able to fix it - or to be precise, they went to my room and never gave me any feedback, so I assumed they thought they had fixed it. It took 3 complaints before it was fiixed. That meant that I woke up every 30 min. for 2 nights!
It was obsiously a smoke alarm that needed new batteries, so I don´t know why it was so difficult to fix.
The 2nd time I complained I got a voucher for a free drink at the bar. Fine, but it was only valid that day, and since I was at a conference, I didn´t have time to use it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and write down your experience. I do remember the engineer informing me about the beeping and I’m truly sorry it took so long to be fixed and therefore interrupted your night. I would appreciate if you can get in touch with me, so that I can make sure your next stay with us will be much more pleasant and of course to make sure you can make use of your complimentary voucher.
Best regards and Happy Easter,
Paul Peters – Complex General Manager
Paul.Peters@starwoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel has a very nice wired swimming pool and sauna for family. The water is warm. 5 kinds of saunas (dry or steam) are helpful for adults to be relaxing.
The hotel is situated a little apart from the city center but it wouldn't be problem if you drive there. Actually, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear AKT0711,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our spa facilities with the pool and different kinds of saunas. We do hope you went back home all relaxed and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Paul Peters – Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zülpich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Westin is a name known worldwide for good quality hotels, nice staff and relaxing furnished rooms. Unfortunately this hotel, 15min away from the centre does not fit into the good name. I stay at the hotel at least once a month and am amazed every time how rude the staff is, especially to non German speakers. Starting at the reception: the staff doesn't care if you have any queries or need assistance, they just forget about the fact that they are working in a service delivery job. One stay ago a friend sent a package for me to the hotel. It was delivered the day of my checkout, but apparently nobody at the reception cared about the package and stowed it somewhere, so nobody did know where it ended up. After one month on my next stay I was asking about it again and it was suddenly found with the note: finally we get rid of it...
Coming to the restaurant: due to late arriving flights it is sometimes not easy to get some food at the restaurant downstairs, even if it is still one hour to closing time. Staff mostly already tries to kick one out, even though the place should be open till 11pm and not 10pm. If you ask why they get rude.

Finall the rooms: The cleaning is poorly, I always clean the toilet myself again because of stains in the sink. The showerhead works only on specific dates, the condition of the furniture is from dirty to broken.
Although it is a business stay and the company pays for the room, I get treated poorly, resulting in not recommending the hotel to friends.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Carramba89,

First of all I would thank you for taking the time to speak about your experience, yet it is regrettable to hear that you have not been experiencing very good service from our side. This is not what the name Westin or our hotel itself stands for. We are trained to assist our customers with any needs they have and also be able to communicate with our international guests; therefore I understand your disappointment. In addition, you should be able to receive food at our restaurant until 11pm and not have any issues with it.
A clean room and working appliances should be standard at any kind of hotel and it is unfortunate that you were not able to receive this.
It would be great if you could contact me, so I can investigate this further as I would appreciate the chance to prevent similar events from occurring.

Warm regards,
Paul Peters – Complex General Manager
Paul.Peters@starwoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stopped for three nights to catch a football game and sight seeing. I liked this hotel as it is just outside the main area, I felt you got a lot more for your euro. The hotel is everything it said it is and we found not fault plus the staff are very friendly and helpful. The train station and tram links are within a few minutes walk and connections good to main area. If we visit Munich again we would defiantly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear IssyBell,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. I will happily pass on your great feedback to my colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,
Paul Peters – Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good venue for large business meetings, with outstanding service within the business terrace area. WiFi in business area very good. Staff are excellent and switched on. Rooms are OK, largely average, but beginning to look a little scruffy around the edges. All TV channels are chargeable, even BBC World (what? why?). Replenishment of rooms was distinctly average. Restaurant is worst part of the experience. Small sushi / sashimi meu not to everyone's tastes in the evening. Breakfast was the worst I've had in Germany, really disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Kopel,

Thank you for taking the time to write down the experience you had at our hotel.
We always appreciate such feedback, so we can constantly improve service.
We do apologize for the few negative encounters you faced during your stay.
Unfortunately we have been facing issues with a couple of international TV channels, which we are currently trying to sort out.
Our Zen Restaurant has a small, mainly Asian selection for the evening, but as an alternative we offer traditional Bavarian food at our Paulaner's restaurant.
If you don't mind, I would like to get more information about your experience at breakfast, so I can sort out the issues.
I do hope you we can welcome you again in the near future and wish you a pleasant day.

Best regards,
Paul Peters - Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hotel looks like an old-fashioned concrete block from outside. But offers a luxurious and surprisingly spacious hotel experience from the inside. View is great, food is ok. Bavarian beer is the best. And the spa is also surprisingly spacious, very nice relaxing zone with a bit of beautiful black marble there.

Very beautiful hotel, once you are inside.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Magnus P,

thanks a lot for reviewing your recent stay with us, looks like you had a really good time, enjoying bavarian hospitality and the Paulaner beer. I am completely with you with your opinion that bavarian beer is the best. I hope you are able to come back soon to enjoy our beergarden and the wonderful city view in summertime out of our executive rooms.
My very best regards to you
Paul Peters
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Grand Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Munchen

Address: Arabellastrasse 6, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Munich
#17 Business Hotel in Munich
#26 Family Hotel in Munich
#30 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#72 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Munchen 5*
Number of rooms: 627
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Grand Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Munchen Hotel Munich
Westin Hotel Munich
Westin Grand Muenchen Arabellapark
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Grand Munchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.