We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen to your Saves list
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bodenseestr. 227 | 81243 Munchen, 81243 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #239 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed 3 nights, 4 adults and 2 medium sized dogs in a family room. The room size was decent for Europe with two queen size beds. The bathroom has a full tub/shower. We did have problems with the circuit breaker. Every time we got back to the hotel and turned the lights on, the circuit for the room would blow and we would have to wait 10-15 minutes for it to 'cool' down so we could turn it back on. At least that was the front desk guys response. The other problem we had was that you get free coffee/tea from 11 am -1 am which was great but we wanted coffee in the morning. You could only get it if you bought the 8€ per person breakfast which we did not. There is a McDonald's attached to the hotel, so you can get a coffee there in the morning or a burger at 1 am after too much to drink....

The train station is a 5-7 minute walk from the hotel. It took about 15-20 minutes to get to downtown Munich. For some this may be too far, but the closer you get the more expensive it is. So, for the price of this hotel, the location was great! Would I stay here again, yes I would.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    94
    59
    21
    11
See reviews for
87
49
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villaguay, Argentina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

+
Nice and quiet hotel.
Comfortable, big and quiet rooms.
Huge and delicious breakfast.
-
Not very willing staff, some of the receptionists did not speak English.
20' by train from the center (a bit far) and the train station near the hotel is kind of .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed with our boys at this hotel in Late April. The hotel is located outside Munich and you have to either drive or take a suburban train to get here. They gave us a family room suitable for Children with a mickey mouse theme and my kids loved the room. Our room was at the back of the building which meant that there was a noise when the trains pass through the railway line behind. There is a childrens play area and a McDonald's in the same building which was quite convenient for us. They also have free wireless and a coffee machine at the reception. The front office and the service was also very good.

Room Tip: Take the rooms away from the backside to avoid noise from the railway line. Also if you are travelli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca, Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good place to stay in the oktoberfest time, nice place, near the S8 in the inner ring, next the allguth store and a Mcdonalds. Pretty nice

In the night swift they close the hotel for security and the staff is not so eficient but is a good place to stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I spent one night in the Econtel Hotel Münchem and i would reccomend it if you have to travel to München for business. The hotel is very close to public transportation and the main train station can be reached in 20 minutes. Airport in 1 hour.
The room (a business room on the 3rd floor) was very large and clean. It was also very quiet in the night and sleep quality is good. Bed was also very confortable from my point of view. I think it was recently renewed. The rest of the furnitures were quite old and should be renewed as well.
Breakfast was OK, with a large selection of food.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We came to Munich for Oktoberfest so weren't needing anything amazing. This is an adequate 3 star hotel. It was clean, the service was reasonably friendly, but most importantly it was quiet so we got good nights sleep. Its a bit further out from the centre (Marienplatz) than we would have liked. Probably 20 ish minutes, but the train station is close - olny 5 minute walk. There are also a couple of supermarkets nearby which was very handy, a McDonald's attached to the hotel which is good if you a starving, and a nice pizza restaurant across the street. If you are happy with the 20 minute train ride into the centre, then i would recommend this as a decent budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel last year when we decided to attend the final weekend of Oktoberfest festivities. We only booked a few months ahead (that's short notice for the Oktoberfest) so we were pretty happy with what we got. Although the Econtel is located a fair distance from the city centre, it is quite close to an S-Bahn tram stop. Our room was comfortable enough. The hotel has a McDonalds attached to it and there's a reasonable Italian restaurant across the road, but apart from that there's not much else going on in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen

Address: Bodenseestr. 227 | 81243 Munchen, 81243 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the beautiful district of Pasing, the green area in the west of Munich. The airport and the city center can be reached directly from here by train. The comfortable and soundproofed rooms at the hotel are equipped with a spacious work desk, flat screen TV, satellite TV, safe, hairdryer and bath. In addition to a free internet terminal, there is a free coffee & tea bar in the lobby, daily from 11:00 H to 01:00. Start the day with a cold and warm breakfast buffet. At the 24hour bar, you can let the day pass with a refreshing drink. The train station "Neuaubing" is a 3-minute walk from Munich ECONTEL away. From here you can reach the city center is 6 stops. The A99 highway is a 3-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econtel Hotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Econtel Munchen Munich
Econtel Munchen Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.