We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Satisfactory, Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schwanthalerstrasse 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 379 hotels in Munich
New York, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Location Satisfactory, Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The property is as advertised, and experienced elsewhere in the world. It is a Four Points by Sheraton standard hotel. It was comfortable and safe, with the staff friendly enough. I left something in the room and returned five days later and it was returned to me. I appreciated that very much. The wireless internet was very weak on the fifth floor and third floor. The balconies that open up to the street don't really look out onto anything particular, just a street on the outside of the central city. The key is to walk to the rail and take the train into the main area of town. Modern and clean, with TV audio played in the bathrooms. Interesting.

Room Tip: If you plan on using the wireless, ask for where they know the signal strength is the best. It was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Jdoggings,


thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read that your stay was satisfactory and that you got your left items back when you returned.

I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Munich.

Yours
Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    177
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
43
98
32
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
東京
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

It is located just a few minutes walk from subway station. it took a while to check in as the reception area is not so spacious and not many staff attended. I think public space of ground floor is bit too tight compared to the guest room capacity. However the room was comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Not face to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Masaofc,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the valuable time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor user.

I hope you enjoyed your stay although it took a bit to check in. I will speak with my staff in order to avoid such situations .

I hope to welcoming you again.

Yours
Sven L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We found that to be a mix of good and bad. Being able to just drop by and walk thru the Oktoberfest without walking far or taking the metro was a big plus, but then if we weren't enjoying Oktoberfest, we had to deal with the hordes of people in all stages of sobriety when heading back to the hotel. Also, a pretty decent trek to Marienplatz which kind of served as a home base for us for the Mike's Bike Tour, central market, and other sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Tracy,

thank you very much for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton munich Central and taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

I hope you enjoyed your stay and Oktoberfest. Due to the very close location of the hotel to the Oktoberfest it is quite busy during that time off year in the area. Please be assured that is more quiet in the " Oktoberfest-free" months.

I hope you will be back the next time you come to Munich.

Yours
Sven L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

In a city like Munich, there are a ton of hotel options for visitors. We decided to go with the Four Points by Sheraton München Central for a 5 nights stay and we were quite happy with our choice. We found both the front desk staff, as well as the bartending staff, to be quite friendly and informative with any questions we had.

While there is a significant charge for accessing WiFi in your room, there is free access for all guests in the lobby/bar area. While the speed isn't ideal, it's good enough for doing most online activities. There is also one socket in this area under the main bench if you need to power up.

The room we had was pretty spacious for a European hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job each day. There is also a safe included in the room, which is a nice benefit for those travelling with valuables.

We skipped the breakfast while here since they were asking 12 Euros/Person each morning for it, while you can find better choices much cheaper only a block or two away.

The location of the hotel is ideal as it is right near the S-Bahn stop for Hackerbrücke (about a 5 minute walk). This made it easy to get around Munich via train while we were here. Also, if you are coming for Oktoberfest, the field that it is held in is also just a 5 minute walk from the hotel, making this a perfect location for those celebrating in the festivities. Also, if you're ever in need of a cab, there is a taxi stand waiting right outside of the hotel.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers spending time in Munich.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear GNRMatt

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your very nice comments in Tripadvisor.

It is very important to us that our guest feel comfortable and " at home". Additionally it is very important to us, that our guests share their experience with other users.

I hope you will be our guest again the next time your travel plans bring you to Munich.

Yours
Sven L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

About a five minute walk from the entrance to Oktoberfest. Had a studio room, which was huge, and the room had it's own balcony. Two double beds and a couch that folded out into another double bed, so we could have easily slept six adults in the room with plenty of space to spare. Room is updated and comfortable and includes a small kitchenette area. Staff is friendly, bar downstairs can be happening depending on the hotel guests and the hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the train station, which was about a 45 minute ride from the airport.

The only negatives were Wifi is weak, breakfast not included and is pricey 19 euros and if you need complete silence to sleep, the hotel is so close to Oktoberfest you can hear people singing from the tents.

Overall, if you're going to Oktoberfest, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear BinhD

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I have shared this with my team and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Concernin g the slow Internet we have contacted our provider and it is faster now.

I hope you will be back for Oktoberfest 2013

Yours
Sven L - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time it has more than met my expectations. My most recent visit was during Oktoberfest. We had a great suite overlooking the fairgrounds which was outstanding. The room was a great size and the staff friendly and helpful. The location cannot be beat if you are attending the Oktoberfest.

I would happily stay here again if in Munich.

Room Tip: We had room 512 which was on the top floor and overlooked the fairground. During the festival there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Scalba,

Thank you very muich for your comments on tripadvisor. It is very nice to have returning guests who enjoy the stay every time they come.

I hope to welcoming you again the next time you are in Munich.

Yours

Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Who: Four Adults (early 30s)
When: Oct 5-7
Why: OKTOBERFEST!
What: Studio Room (312) with view of the "Wiesn"
How Was It: VERY GOOD

Arrived early (7:45AM) via City Nightline train from Paris. Hotel is an 8-10 minute walk from Munich main station. Room wasn't ready but this was expected since we were very early. However, Ellie, at the front desk put our room on "priority" and it was ready about 45 minutes later. PERFECT! Our room rate included breakfast and the internet so I choose the points as the SPG Gold Welcome Gift.

Only one downer during check in. Since we weren't "on the list" yet for breakfast it would have been €19 for each of us to eat (despite booking a rate with breakfast & despite all members of our party being SPG Gold). Really? Not even a free croissant? I didn't make a big deal, since they were able to prepare our room well before check in time. So we opted to ask the front desk for another breakfast recommendation. Turned out we got lost trying to follow the directions given to us for the Cafe West End, but we got lucky and found a bakery along the way. This part of our check in experience/stay was what held back this hotel from an "Excellent" rating.

Best thing about the Four Points was the location! Convenient to the train station and more importantly the Oktoberfest grounds. The buffett breakfast (when we were finally added to "the list") was decent. Lots of breakfast meats to choose from and a great specialty coffee machine. Our studio room was great; clean and a nice size, it comfortably slept four adults. The in-room WiFi is a bit slow, but was fast enough for me to update my facebook status :) Speaking of slow, the main lobby elevator is very slow. Best to use the elevator past the lobby bar through the glass door, much faster.

Also discovered a SPG promotion that if you check-in to one of their properties via FourSquare or Facebook you can earn 250 starpoints.

Room Tip: Studio Rooms on 3rd Floor can accommodate 4 adults. Equipped with coach/sofa bed, sink, stove, micro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear DannyZ24,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience on Tripadvisor. i am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received a room early.

I hope you will be back next year for Oktoberfest

Yours
Sven L - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton
Munich Four Points
Address: Schwanthalerstrasse 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#51 Business Hotel in Munich
#62 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.