We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Mom and Pop Style Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hahn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hahn Hotel to your Saves list
Hahn Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Landsberger Strasse 117, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Fabulous Mom and Pop Style Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We LOVED Hotel Hahn. This was our first European hotel experience and we were very nervous. After we left the train station, we walked into the hotel the customer service was non-stop from then on. The rooms are really small, which was quite shocking, however this is typical in Germany. The breakfast includes a buffet-style however you can order eggs. The buffet has fresh bread (w/ butter and delicious jelly), meats, cheeses, yogurt and fruit. Word to the wise, coffee is never hot; it's usually lukewarm. The internet is about $3 per day. The location is perfect. If you walk up the road about 5-10 minutes, there is a wonderful restaurant called Augustine Bar. It ison the same side of the road as Hotel Hahn and the restaurant is on the corner. The atmosphere is awesome. We met some people there and quite frankly, this is the best restaurant we went to in Munich. Great prices, great food and great atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    54
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
44
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed a few nights in May, Elly and I in one room. her daughter and grandson in another. Rooms were clean and tidy, nicely decorated, good beds. The hotel staff were gracious, responsive to every request (their coffee is delicious). Having arrived by car, we wanted to continue our trip by train, and asked Martin where we could park our car. His answer was to produce a "free parking" placard, telling us to park it across the street with the placard in the window. We came back several days later to find our car unticketed and in the same condition we left it. On our next trip to Munich, you can be assured we'll be staying in this excellent, family-run hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights following a long weekend in a 5 star hotel, so it was definately a contrast. The rooms are small and full of character, and definately a little dated - but everything was clean and in working order. I found the beds a little hard but they were happy to give me plenty of pillows. Our room was at the back and so perfectly quiet. The staff were very helpful and gave us recommendations for the local area. I enjoy running in the morning and one morning was easily able to reach the Nymphemberg Palace, and the next morning I ran along the canal to the OlympiaPark. Its only a short tram or train from town. Although there were no tea or coffee facilities in our room they were happy to make us a pot to bring upstairs. And as said before, the breakfast is FABULOUS! Lots of breads, meats, fruit, jams, cereals and fresh excellent eggs - very happy start to the day.

Room Tip: For a quiet night ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

This was my second stay at this charming yet reasonable hotel. I have lived and travelled in Europe since 1965, and have stayed in everything from tiny Greek island homes to castles in Ireland. Hotel Hahn is family run by the Hahn family. Everyone was polite to me. Some personnel are European style "formal," but that is my preference. The staff is willing to assist you with booking tours and finding public transport stations nearby. Breakfast is served in 2 Bavarian decor rooms next to the reception area. The breakfast is delicious, and it includes meats, cheese, eggs on request, lovely breads, rolls, teas, coffee, chocolate, juices, cereals, fruit, marmalades, and honey. When you check in you are informed about the set times for breakfast. I am very particular, and can report that the decor is a lovely traditional Bavarian style, but the halls and rooms are not "fancy." Yes, the rooms are small, but VERY clean. The beds are comfortable with spotless linens and comforters. Enough toiletries are available in the bathroom, and there is a T.V. in the room. I cannot remember if CNN or BBC are available. Local and international calls can be made from your room telephone. Request a quiet room if you are a light sleeper, because the hotel is on a busy street. The small parking area is in the back of hotel through a narrow driveway immediately next to the street hotel entrance. The entrance and parking space are managable if you have a small auto. Public transport and different tram or train service is close.
The tram just a few steps away can take you to the nearby (2 or 3 stops) main train station and some city sites. The S train that is just a few blocks away goes into the city centre. Free computer in reception area, free internet, after hours receptionist, FAX services at reception around the clock, coffee/wine-beer bar next to reception, and a deli/bakery nearby all make this a real find for an excellent rate. As an older woman, I feel safe walking alone from the nearby tram to Hotel Hahn at night. I am booked again for a 4 day stay in June 2011 on my way back to California after 3 months in Europe.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

What a rude people all over the hotel!!! They know "nothing". Free Internet at the Business center available as part of the package. But they deliberately to make more money from CeBIT visitors. We had to cancel the rooms early, the ladies at the reception were so rude, don't know the manners; they did not give 20% back to us after cancellation. They won't take US dollars, they won't take Travellers Checks....

One of the rude hotel I have ever come across...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

I staied in this hotel for silvester 2010. The hotel is a small familly hotel near the central station. in front of the hotel there is a tram station. the rooms are typical bavarian, clean but small. the restaurant and the public areas are new made. the staff is friendly. the breakfast was very good with typical german food. If you ask, you get also different kinds of cooked eggs.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

I was in this hotel for the new years eve, the room was clean and the bed was clean too with good pillows. The room was a little bit noisy because of itds position in front of the street. The personal was friendly ( we ask for a change of the room because it was a two single bed room and they made it soon ).
The breakfast is very good for a 3 star hotel , marmalade, bread, yogurt, meat , eggs and so on.
The metro station is 10 minutes walk and the tram station 5 minutes walk.
If you want to go in Munich without spending too much money it could be a good choice

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hahn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahn Hotel

Address: Landsberger Strasse 117, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hahn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hahn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hahn Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hahn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.