We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #83 of 386 Hotels in Munich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here only for one night however i really had a great time. Excellent location it is very near the train station. The room was cosy and clean , im so happy to have a great view of the city. The bar and lounge was awesome! It was very relaxing just to sit there and have your choice of drink. Internet connection was very good too. Great variety for breakfast, the chef who made the omelette was very cheerful. Front office team was very friendly, approachable and truly nice, i really appreciate their hospitality. Well done, keep it up!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear "Gamz M",

thank you for including our hotel in your travel plans and for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know the things you especially liked during your stay, we highly apprecciate your feedback.

Dear guest, we really hope to see you soon again in Munich! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Franka Henke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    726
    260
    68
    37
See reviews for
307
395
102
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great central location for exploring Munich and in easy reach of the mainline trains from the Airport. All the hotel staff we encountered were extremely helpful and courteous. In general a lovely hotel to relax and enjoy the sites of the city from, we will definitely return for work and pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mark,

we are really happy that you evaluate our hotel with 5 of 5 points. Thank you very much!
I will forward your appraisal words to our employees and am sure they will apprecciate them. Thank you! We hope you had a pleasant time in Munich!

Me and the whole team are already looking forward to your next stay!
Best regards,

Franka Henke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A wonderful hotel and it's the third time in the last few years that I am staying here while in Munich. As always, the experience had been awesome. I never get bored here and love the place. Special credit to the hotel staff - reception, housekeeping, restaurant - all were excellent. Check in and check out were a breeze. Stayed here for 9 days and I was really impressed once more. Breakfast is very good though I see not much change in the menu each day. However there are a lot of options which could be explored.Room was well maintained with free wifi. Since I was in the 10th floor, had a good view of the city. Needless to say one of the best hotels to stay in terms of location in Munich.

Room Tip: Select the higher floors.10th floor has a very good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear "zanju",

thank you very much for your evaluation. We highly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are looking forward to your 4th stay. We cordially thank you for your recommendation!

Best regards,
Franka Henke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is more of a business hotel, but we stayed here due to lack of options during Oktoberfest. It's not in the city center, but only about a 10 minute walk in. Room was nice and plenty of space. Worked out well enough for us. We had some issues with service there - seemed to be understaffed for how busy they were, but nothing major.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear guest,

we highly appreciate that you have taken the time to write an evaluation about your stay in October. Your feedback is very valuable. My apologies for the service issues. Regrettably I can't retrace them any more, but am hopeful that we could resolve them in the meantime.

Are you planning to come back for the Octoberfest this year again?
We would be happy if you gave us the chance to convince you from our service this time!

Best regards,
Franka Henke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel for either business or pleasure. Breakfast sumptuous, evening menus simple but varied with a good mix of traditional and contemporary food. Right above the metro, and a short walk to the city it is a perfect location. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Google Translation
Hallo David,

wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung. Es macht uns besonders stolz von Ihnen 5 von 5 Punkte erhalten zu haben. Toll, dass Sie so rundum zufrieden bei uns waren!

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch!
Herzliche Grüße aus München,

Franka Henke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location and expected Holiday Inn first class quality. Clean and modern. The only missing thing is minisafe in room.
Good and rich breakfast.
If you become a IHG member, internet is free.
Car parking is easy and there is a gas station next to car park.
I would stay there again next time.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Erim,

thanks for your kind evaluation. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.
Sorry about the inconveniences about the missing safe box in your room. Indeed not every guestroom is equipped with a safe box yet. We do offer lockers at our reception for free.

We hope to see you soon again in Munich!
Best regards,

Franka Henke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not quite located in the city center, but you can easily get there. We only stayed there for one night, but we really enjoyed it. The breakfast was OK, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. We also had a nice view

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Stefania,

thank you for your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your night in Munich and appreciate that you share your experiences in our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We would be happy to see you again!
Regards,

Franka Henke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Munich
#46 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#62 Family Hotel in Munich
#71 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and Cocktails are available in the stylish Bar and Lounge Hoch³. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.