We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Munich Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Munich Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Munich Marriott Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Berliner Strasse 93, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #73 of 380 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersGold level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of friends when on a visit to the beer festival in April. Usual high Marriott standards of cleanliness and the room was in good order. Staff very friendly and helpful, particularly night porter. Nice bakery/ coffee shop a short distance from hotel for a coffee en route to the underground. Nice street market on a Saturday very friendly and only 2 euros for a beer which was by far the cheapest all weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    308
    128
    32
    19
See reviews for
169
193
50
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here prior to Munich marathon. Breakfast was good. Took 3 people to try to open our window as jammed shut and a bit comical. Room not that big especially as I paid for a bigger room. Clean though and nice hotel overall. Do take dogs which is good for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Average chain hotel with good rooms and facillities. My room was super clean and i had everything i needed. Breakfast was good. Its a bit outside from the munich city centre .... Service was also good and helped with luggage and parking ....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with group of friends.

Rooms spacious and clean complete with mini bar.

Staff very helpful and friendly.

A few tram stops to centre.

Would recommend for a business, group or potentially a family stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Recently stayed for 4-nights while on business in the area and although I didn't have much time to spend in the hotel or make use of the facilities, overall I was impressed with the service, room and general atmosphere within the hotel that was particularly good when Munich and/or Dortmund were playing in the Champions League!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelfart, Denmark
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night, got all the benefits, great room (though door to hallway - why not make it all the way, great curtains again why not make the top also). Good in room dinner, OK breakfast and in general positive and smiling service

Room Tip: Assume most rooms are similar - so the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyodude
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business for one week. It's not located at the heart of the city, but there's a subway station 5 minutes away which you can take to get anywhere in the city. The public areas including the lobby is clean and comfy and there's also a sports bar where you can catch the local soccer matches (they also show key matches on a big screen in the lobby).
The rooms themselves are normal size with a small table where you can eat room service. I stayed in a room with a king size bed which was quite comfy. The bathroom area is a little small, as it only had a shower and no bathtub. Also the shower stall didn't have any stall so water tended to splash out to the bathroom area floors.
I got the business package which included breakfast and internet (yes they charge for internet in the rooms, but had wi-fi) which saves you a little moeny than getting them seperately. You can choose to have the breakfast that's included as a room service or have it in the buffet area on the ground floor. The buffet breakfast is pretty good with both cold / hot dishes, lots of breads. There's no sign, but be sure to ask them to make you an omlette or scrambled eggs which they'll do for you if you ask. They also offer free English and German newspapers there. As far as food, I ordered room services a few times which is a little expensive, but not crazy. I ordered the Marriott Burger which actually was quite good and came with tons of fries. As far as drinks, there's a mini-bar with a fridge in the room, but I suggest walking 5 minutes to the supermarket and buying drinks / water there (the supermarket seems to close fairly early (when I was going there it was closing at 8pm) so be careful).
The staff at hotel were all very friendly and helpful. For example, I wanted to book a tour for the following day and I asked the concierge at about 9pm. I thought it may be too late, but he offered a couple tours and called the place for me and booked it. The tour bus came to the hotel the following morning to pick me up (it was the Grayline tour company). If you ask they may take you back to the hotel after the tour which they did for me as well. You can also have the tour be charged to your room even.
So overall I recommend this hotel despite it being not in the center of the city due to the clean rooms, friendly staff and decent food.

Room Tip: Although not on a busy street, higher floors will help you be more isolated from any street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Munich Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munich Marriott Hotel

Address: Berliner Strasse 93, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Munich
#11 Spa Hotel in Munich
#40 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#51 Family Hotel in Munich
#60 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#61 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Munich Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Munich Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Munich
Marriott Hotel Munchen
Marriott Munich
Munich Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Munich Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.