We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Munich City

Save Saved
You added Hilton Munich City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Munich City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosenheimer Strasse 15, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #80 of 379 hotels in Munich
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location and services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good business hotel with high quality services. In the rooms you can identify some few old features, but nothing extraordinary bad. One of the best things of this hotel is location – it is in a walking distance from the city center, so you can easily enjoy all the main attractions, which can Munich provide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your positive review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Hilton Munich City. We hope you had a pleasant journey home.

Thank you for your warm words about our hotel and especially our high quality service. It was also pleasing to read that you could make use of our central location.

We are looking forward to your next stay at Hilton Munich City and should you have any questions in the meantime, please contact me directly.

Regards from Munich

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    431
    605
    199
    71
    20
See reviews for
234
405
109
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotel.

As the company I work for is head quartered in Munich. I come to Munich couple times every year. Amongst the hotels I have stayed in Munich, this hotel, Hilton Munich City, is my favorite. The hotel is located right on top of Rosenheimer station of S-Bahn and two stations away from Marienplatz. You can actually work around the city center without taking any transportation and getting a good exercise by walking.

The hotel is clean and the breakfast is delicious with variety.

This is the hotel I'll always come back and stay.

Room Tip: Great location right in the center of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on your last stay at Hilton Munich City. We hope you had a safe journey home.

I was very pleased to read that our hotel is one of your favourite ones in Munich when you are coming to town. Certainly our convenient location is often remarked upon.

We are happy to have you as a loyal guest and are looking forward to your next stay at Hilton Munich City.

In the meantime, should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was a mixed bag - some high points mixed with some significant lows. Superb location to see all of Munich - the S-Bahn is attached to the hotel & a very quiet neighborhood. The breakfast buffet was lavish & very tasty - a great way to fuel up for a long day of sight seeing. Staff were very friendly & professional. Sadly, the hotel is in need of some repairs & updating in the guest rooms and hallways - worn carpet, stains, damaged woodwork, etc. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable - mattresses hard as a rock and the pillows flat. The A/C was not working & our rooms was really uncomfortable - we were told it could not be repaired & that we should just open the window. Unfortunately, we spent four nights sweating like crazy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

To begin with we would like to take the chance to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Munich City and also for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We do hope you had a safe journey home.

We are always grateful to receive such feedback, both positive and negative. I am certainly happy to hear you enjoyed our great breakfast and the location was perfect for you. It was particularly pleasing to read your complimentary words about our staff. I have discussed your other feedback at length with our Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers respectively to ensure these points are rectified immediately. Thank you once again and our sincerest apologies your sleep was negatively affected by this. The weather in Munich has been unusually changeable recently which has provided us with some challenges regulating the room temperatures but perhaps offering you a fan may have helped.

We would be pleased to be able to welcome you again to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

In the meantime, if there is anything else I might be able to assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With kind regards

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einhod, Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Breakfast is typical Hilton breakfast.
Hotel is nicely located, right by the metro station from the airport (S8), and walking distance from many restaurants.
The old city is 20m walking distance.

I've asked for a quite room, and got a room at the end of the corridor which was very nice.
The hotel has a small gym and an executive launch on the 5th floor.
Recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope you had a safe journey home.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and also had the chance to explore Munich. It was also nice to see that you could benefit from our gym area and also from our Executive Lounge on the 5th floor.

We hope to see you soon back in Munich

All the best,

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A really nice and convenient hotel right above the S-Bahn. 4 stops from the central train station & 2 from the city center. Biggest negative is the cost of breakfast (unless your a gold HHonors member).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your feedback on your experience with Hilton Munich City. It is always nice to read that guests enjoy our convenient location.

I am sorry though, that you did find our breakfast charges too high, the buffet at 29€ is comparable with the local market. We do also have alternatives such as our lobby bar “Café Cino” or an à la carte breakfast menu available upon request.

We hope to welcome you soon back to Munich

All the best

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester , UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of may whilst visiting Munich for the springsteen concert at the Olympic stadium . The hotel is reasonably central with only a ten to fifteen minute walk to everything . As others have said , the hotel is an easy ride on the subway from the airport (line S8) . The rooms are comfortable and clean . Although drinks etc were not overpriced the breakfasts certainly are ; just turn left outside the hotel to find a couple of cafes for breakfast at a vastly cheaper rate . The weather was appalling during our trip so we could not simple the beer gardens but they look as though they would be fantastic on a sunny day .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your constructive review on Tripadvisor. We hope you had a safe journey home from Munich.

It is pleasing to read that you chose to stay at our hotel when going to the Bruce Springsteen concert. I am sorry though, that you found our breakfast to be overpriced. As an alternative we do also have a smaller breakfast selection in our “Café Cino”.

In the meantime, if there is anything I could be able to assist you with, please contact me directly.

Kind regards

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is extremely clean, the staff very helpful and breakfast well provided. We have stayed at Hilton's thru the US and in the UK and this is the best, bar none ( and we are fans of the brand to start with). The location is perfect for access to downtown as well as transit to anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was lovely to read your flattering comments about your stay at Hilton Munich City. I am happy that you could benefit from our convenient location and found our cleanliness to be of a very high standard. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our staff, it is always nice when they are praised by our guests.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again to Hilton Munich City. Until then,

Kind regards from Munich

Sandra Hufnagel

HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich City

Also Known As:
Hilton Munich City Hotel
Hilton Munich City Hotel Munich
Hilton International Munich
Hilton Munich
Munich Hilton
Address: Rosenheimer Strasse 15, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#45 Business Hotel in Munich
#56 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Munich City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Munich City provides modern accomodation in the heart of Munich, with a direct train link to the aiport and the main station. The shopping mile at the Marienplatz ist just a ten minutes walk away. Business centre, 2 restaurants, café, bar, 24h gym, room service - the hotel offers the full range of services for the business and leisure guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hilton Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Munich City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.