We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - less than pleasant concierge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Park Munich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Park Munich to your Saves list
Hilton Park Munich
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Tucherpark 7, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #78 of 386 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - less than pleasant concierge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently stayed several nights here. We arrived very early and with some encouragement and a little bit of waiting, we were allowed to check in early. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was fantastic! Great choices. However, on the last morning of our stay, after three previous mornings of free breakfast, one of my friends was challenged on eating the "inclusive free" breakfast. He had eaten every morning previously with no challenge. Eventually, it was worked out, but only after several attempts to get him to pay. The concierge, an older man, was very rude and unhelpful. In fact, I think he probably passive-aggressively didn't get our luggage from storage for quite a bit because he didn't want to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Park Munich, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your hones feedback regarding your recent stay on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you spent a good time at our property. Part of our philosophy is to offer our guests one of the best possible and individual services and to make them feel at home from the first moment on. For this reason it was very disturbing for me to read about the behaviour of our Senior Concierge. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. Usually our front desk staff takes pride in servicing our international guest. Please rest assured that this issue had been passed on the front desk management in order to avoid similar situations in the future.

Dear guest, it would be my pleasure to welcome you back on your future travels to Bavaria’s capital.

Kind regards from Munich

Martin Soerensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    344
    103
    44
    20
See reviews for
137
222
37
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here two nights. The room was fantastic, the location was perfect. It's located right near the English Garden. We could walk there, go swimming or enjoy a beer in the beer garden. Only one complaint, we had been traveling through Europe for weeks and decided to just have our laundry done there, We couldn't believe how expensive it was! But, that's what we get for spoiling ourselves. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, there's something there for everyone. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel excellent never disappoints us and with its recent refurbishment providing the well deserved hotel a most wanted upgrade. Room was excellent plenty of space with a lovely view of the park
Breakfast buffet had enough choice to suit anybody’s palette, you should not miss.
A regular of Hilton Munich Park will never change.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the river and park. Never miss the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed in a number of places in Munich and this is one of the best. Rooms well appointed, good size, quality furniture, nice flooring and carpet, different power plugs, bathroom ok no separate shower though. Restaurant fine, with a beautiful outside area. Lobby area large and comfortable with many people sitting and talking on skype to avoid the ill-conceived 25eur/d room wi-fi. I also skipped the 29eur breakfast as I am not into eating a lunch for breakfast to make up for the high price. The park next and around the hotel is truly fantastic. Get a map, skip the taxi ride to the centre, take the shortcut through the park. 10-15 minutes pleasant walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed recently at the Hilton Munich park on the advice of a friend who is a business traveler. It is definitely a business hotel which was or what I was looking for. The pros are it was a great price in comparison to other munich hotels I was looking at. It is right next to the English Garden so great strolls and two great beer gardens near by. The staff is sparse...no doorman, concierge hard to reach, went to breakfast had a hard time finding a clean table, and didnt like that Wifi in my room was an extra 25 euros, but free in the lobby area. There is a 10 minute cab ride to go into Munich area when all the sights are, If you like a quiet place at the end of the day this hotel might work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Park Munich, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
It is delighting to read that you enjoyed the English Garden with its beer gardens and quiet corners where you can get in touch with the nature.

We deeply regret that you did not experience the high level of service which we constantly strive to offer. Our staff usually takes pride in servicing with passion and expertise our international guests.
As we take every feedback very seriously we will discuss the mentioned points with the teams in order to improve our service and training of our team members.

Dear Guest, it would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again to the Hilton Munich Park

Kind regards from Munich

Martin Soerensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hilton lives up to its reputation with this lovely property right next to the English Garden in Swabing. It's far removed from the hustle and bustle of the city center and yet very close to major places of interest. There is a shuttle from the hotel to airport and taxis ply to the central munich station... costs 12 - 15 euros. The breakfast spread was varied and good.

Their restaurant Trivoli is brilliantly located next to a canal / stream and on a sunny morning what a wonderful way to enjoy the breakfast!

But what really won me over was their service. the staff both in the restaurant and front desk were very well trained, professional and pleasing. I will recommend this hotel definitely.

PS: Just a tip... You have to pay for in room on demand entertainment ( movies etc.. 10 - 23 euros) and internet costs 25 euros for 24 hours if its not in your room package... since we are not too big on TV or require Wifi, the stay worked out well for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

As always this was a very consistent Hilton experience. I arrived early on a flight from the US and unfortunately they were not able to accomodate an early check-in, but they did give me access to the executive lounge. The room was spacious with a nice bed and lots of plugs for my electronics. The bathroom was utilitarian with an in bath shower. The location on the Park is very nice, especially for runs outside. The fitness room was well equiped. Many attractions are a relatively short walk through the Park, but a longer taxi ride as you must go around the Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Park Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Park Munich

Address: Am Tucherpark 7, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Munich
#10 Spa Hotel in Munich
#36 Business Hotel in Munich
#44 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#61 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#79 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Park Munich 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hilton Munich Park hotel offers a green and quiet location next to the English Garden, Europe's largest municipal park. Munich's famous beergardens and the popular district Schwabing are within walking distance. Enjoy the spacious guest rooms with private balcony or relax in the health club with sauna and pool. Restaurant, bar, cafe, 24h gym, business centre, large conference area - the full range of business and leisure facilities is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Park Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Munich Hotel Munich
Hilton International Munich
Hilton Munich
Munich Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Park Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.