We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'd expect... plus big price tags.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Park Munich

Save Saved
You added Hilton Park Munich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Park Munich
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Tucherpark 7, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €119
Ranked #55 of 383 hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reuver, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Everything you'd expect... plus big price tags.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel and the staff were all pretty helpful. As a girly-girl, I loved the Peter Thomas Roth products, which are excellent. I would have wished that room service was offered until a bit later than midnight, since I only ever get back to the hotel after work sometime after midnight. The breakfast was AMAZING! Would have ordered it to be brought to my room, as I usually do, but it was an upcharge of EUR 10,- which I think is pretty ridiculous for the price you're paying to have breakfast included anyway. It was nice having a balcony, though there was nothing out there to make it inviting like chairs and a little table. Would have been nice because I looked out on a little stream with ducks swimming in it. Loved the American touches like the king-sized bed with one huge duvet and the curved shower curtain in the shower / tub so that you don't bump into it while showering. The bed was a bit hard, but all in all, it was a great stay. Still get mad at hotels that charge for in-room wifi, however. And the free wifi in the lobby was currently out of business while I was there. Typical. Just VERY pricey for any kind of extras.

Room Tip: There's construction going on right now (as of March 7, 2013), so you might want to ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    354
    427
    121
    41
    19
See reviews for
140
256
98
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Best staff ever ! I am really glad to have stayed in here. English Garden is just next to it, which is the one of the cooloest places in Munich. It's extremely comfortable, you don't wanna go outside.The wifi is not free thou.But
Fully recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Park Munich, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you very much for sharing this complimenting review about your stay at the Hilton Munich Park!

It is so delighting to read that you enjoyed the time with us and it was such a pleasure to share your wonderful comments about our staff. This is an extraordinary motivation for us!

Regarding the internet I may add that there is free Wifi available in all public areas of the hotel.

Dear nie-neute, I am looking forward to welcome you soon again to the Hilton Munich Park!

Kind regards

Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Hilton in the Tucherpark near the English Garden is a good hotel. But a little bit far away from everything. So it is good to have a rest, but not the best location if you would like to party. The staff was very friendly and everything was ok. The rooms are ok, too - only the bathrooms could be larger!

Room Tip: Pay for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Sude, F&B Management Trainee at Hilton Park Munich, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

As a start I would like to thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to read that you overall enjoyed the time with us. You are absolutely right that our hotel gives due to its location next to one of the world’s largest parks plenty of possibilities to relax. At the same time though you can easily reach within a short cab ride the city centre or discover the city by public transportation, starting at the bus stop directly in front of the hotel.

Thank you especially for highlighting our extremely friendly and helpful staff. It was a pleasure to pass on your friendly remarks! This is truly a great motivation for all of us.

Dear Guest, it would be really nice to welcome you soon again to the Hilton Munich Park.

Kind regards from Munich

Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent business hotel and only a 10 euro cab ride to main tourist attractions. Very clean and comfortable hotel with a very accommodating staff. This hotel ensured our stay in Munich was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good hotel and in lovely location. I stayed because of its proximity to clients and knew it would be suitable to hold pre-meeting with colleagues.

Room was very comfortable and had plenty of desk space to work. Bed and linen are very comfortable.

Main complaint was dinner in the Tivoli restaurant in the evening. Service was very slow and when the main course finally arrived all 4 meals were either dry or over cooked. The head waiter tried his best but was either not informed of what was going on but this is not the service level I expect from a Hilton restaurant. Desert was offered free as compensation but we declined as it was too late to enjoy it.

Apart from that the hotel is lovely and efficiently run as you would expect. The stay was just let down by the evenings dinner.

No doubt I will return again sometime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Sude, F&B Management Trainee at Hilton Park Munich, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback on the online portal Tripadvisor. Our guests’ feedback is very valuable source that gives us the chance to improve and to adjust our service.

I am delighted to read that you felt comfortable in your room and that it served its purpose for your business trip.

We deeply regret that you had such a negative experience in our restaurant and would really like to apologize for the caused inconvenience. As we take every feedback very seriously we discussed these points within our restaurant team to clarify this unpleasant situation and also to avoid reoccurrence in the future.

We would be more than delighted to convince you at future stays of our restaurant and its passionate staff.

I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again on your future travels to the Munich.

Kind regards

Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very nice hotel in the heart of Munich. Underground (covered) parking (fee extra but maybe free depending on your package). Friendly staff, clean and modern. Nice bar (and inexpensive beer) to unwind after the day. Many amenity (wish we can utilize all that are offered).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at this Hilton with a family of 3. The hotel and room were were spotless and luxurious. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Views on the upper levels are excellent. Be aware that they charge a lot for "extras" that are often included at other hotels. For example, parking (25 Euro per night), wifi internet (25 Euro per 24 h) and breakfast (18 Euro) - that can add up rather fast. There is (slow) free wifi in the lobby. Location at first feels a bit isolated in an business office tower area next to a park (esp in winter), but there are some excellent restaurants within 5-10 minute walking distance either in the Englischer Garten or down the road. Overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Watch out for extra fees....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Park Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Park Munich

Address: Am Tucherpark 7, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Munich
#9 Spa Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#55 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Munich
#57 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Park Munich 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hilton Munich Park hotel offers a green and quiet location next to the English Garden, Europe's largest municipal park. Munich's famous beergardens and the popular district Schwabing are within walking distance. Enjoy the spacious guest rooms with private balcony or relax in the health club with sauna and pool. Restaurant, bar, cafe, 24h gym, business centre, large conference area - the full range of business and leisure facilities is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Park Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Munich Hotel Munich
Hilton International Munich
Hilton Munich
Munich Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Park Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.