We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night over weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum to your Saves list
Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Rablstrasse 2, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
harrogate
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Two night over weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Busy hotel as its very good value. Rooms are comfortable and clean but without mini bar or tea & coffee. Nice new quality TV but annoyingly kept switching on when you walk in or when it felt like it to a tacky channel showing a fire place, which incidentally also played all day in the lobby.
breakfast was fine considering the good value of the room, but quite basic and the usual cheese and ham stuff you get in Germany.
free wifi good enough for youtube but you do seem to have to log in 4 times a day.
Bar staff don't like you having a tab so you have to pay after every drink.
Great location

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    352
    85
    10
    5
See reviews for
73
239
45
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prishtina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean, functional rooms. Everything as it should be plus the price is ok. There is also the option of brekfast against a reasonable surcharge. The breakfast is simple but nice. There is also good wifi and a nice lounge to have few drinks in the evening. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Good location, clean, functional rooms. Good breakfast and wifi. Staff were helpful. Beds were comfy and we rested really well. Plenty of street parking if you are driving. Can't fault this place at all!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Pros:
- good value, seems like a good pricing system where the prices don't fluctuate depending on the dates and availability (but I could be wrong)
- rooms are clean, modern and well maintained
- fast check in/check out, friendly staff
- free wifi (even without breakfast)
- quiet, I was at first a little concerned that it might be noisy as we stayed on the first floor above the downstairs sitting area, but it was actually quiet, couldn't hear street noise nor people downstairs
- walking distance to the Deutsches Museum, the city centre and the nearest S Bahn

Cons:
- the rooms are fairly small, would be hard to fit if travelling with a lot of luggage

We didn't eat breakfast there, so no comment on the quality.

Conclusion:
- would recommend as it's has a really good price/quality relationship, but obviously one cannot compare a 3 star hotel with a 5 star

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

lovely clean hotel,nice size rooms and comfy beds. only about 10 minute stroll to train stop and youre in the centre of munich in no time. we didnt have breakfast at hotel,there is a couple of little bakeries just round the corner which we used. can have no complaints and would use this hotel chain in other cities we visit in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Simply terrific. Last time I stayed in a hotel that well made was in Kempinski Munich Airport (for more then twice this price of course). Location is great - Haidhausen is just off the city centre yet lively and chic with many bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is clean, the design is there but doesn´t bother you, the bar is sexy, the staff are polite, the rooms are cozy, well appointed and wonderfully sound proofed, the prices overall are moderate (rooms for around 90 Euro, good wines for about 5 a glass, simple but tasty breakfast for 7.50 Euro). All in all I´d say this is what a modern Europian mid price hotel should look like - affordable, sexy, cool but not trendy, functional but not boring, rather young looking then dull or fat with business with little human touches overall (like the welcome tv channel with bruning wood programme, good mints at the reception or relaxing yet refreshing music playing during breakfast.) Recommended to all but those who need large rooms. The rooms here are on the smaller side as this is a budget concept.

Room Tip: Ask for hight floor, outstanding views of Munich
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfectly agreeable chain hotel. Rooms efficient and nicely designed. For breakfast: there are many nice Cafés in the area. This will help to avoid a very busy start of the day i the lobby area of the hotel. It was definitely too crowded for my liking. Reception friendly and effective.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.4 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
1.1 mi away
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
0.0 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#36 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles
Ibis Styles
#21 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinz
Hotel Prinz
#46 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum

Address: Rablstrasse 2, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#23 Business Hotel in Munich
#43 Family Hotel in Munich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum Hotel Munich
Motel 1 Munchen-Deutsches Museum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.