We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a very good hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum

Save Saved
You added Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Rablstrasse 2, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 382 hotels in Munich
Prishtina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location and a very good hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean, functional rooms. Everything as it should be plus the price is ok. There is also the option of brekfast against a reasonable surcharge. The breakfast is simple but nice. There is also good wifi and a nice lounge to have few drinks in the evening. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    210
    43
    7
    2
See reviews for
37
143
25
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Good location, clean, functional rooms. Good breakfast and wifi. Staff were helpful. Beds were comfy and we rested really well. Plenty of street parking if you are driving. Can't fault this place at all!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Pros:
- good value, seems like a good pricing system where the prices don't fluctuate depending on the dates and availability (but I could be wrong)
- rooms are clean, modern and well maintained
- fast check in/check out, friendly staff
- free wifi (even without breakfast)
- quiet, I was at first a little concerned that it might be noisy as we stayed on the first floor above the downstairs sitting area, but it was actually quiet, couldn't hear street noise nor people downstairs
- walking distance to the Deutsches Museum, the city centre and the nearest S Bahn

Cons:
- the rooms are fairly small, would be hard to fit if travelling with a lot of luggage

We didn't eat breakfast there, so no comment on the quality.

Conclusion:
- would recommend as it's has a really good price/quality relationship, but obviously one cannot compare a 3 star hotel with a 5 star

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

lovely clean hotel,nice size rooms and comfy beds. only about 10 minute stroll to train stop and youre in the centre of munich in no time. we didnt have breakfast at hotel,there is a couple of little bakeries just round the corner which we used. can have no complaints and would use this hotel chain in other cities we visit in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Simply terrific. Last time I stayed in a hotel that well made was in Kempinski Munich Airport (for more then twice this price of course). Location is great - Haidhausen is just off the city centre yet lively and chic with many bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is clean, the design is there but doesn´t bother you, the bar is sexy, the staff are polite, the rooms are cozy, well appointed and wonderfully sound proofed, the prices overall are moderate (rooms for around 90 Euro, good wines for about 5 a glass, simple but tasty breakfast for 7.50 Euro). All in all I´d say this is what a modern Europian mid price hotel should look like - affordable, sexy, cool but not trendy, functional but not boring, rather young looking then dull or fat with business with little human touches overall (like the welcome tv channel with bruning wood programme, good mints at the reception or relaxing yet refreshing music playing during breakfast.) Recommended to all but those who need large rooms. The rooms here are on the smaller side as this is a budget concept.

Room Tip: Ask for hight floor, outstanding views of Munich
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfectly agreeable chain hotel. Rooms efficient and nicely designed. For breakfast: there are many nice Cafés in the area. This will help to avoid a very busy start of the day i the lobby area of the hotel. It was definitely too crowded for my liking. Reception friendly and effective.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel recently. Located only a few minutes from the tube station, this modern hotel feels welcoming as soon as you walk in.

The room was on the small side but not so much so that it felt uncomfortable, and was well (if sparsely) furnished. The only item I would like to have seen is a room safe - not that I felt there was a higher risk than normal, it is just a preference of mine as peace of mind.

The bar area is large and comfortable, although for some reason I couldn't charge drinks to the room, I had to pay by card or cash at the bar - didn't understand that...

Breakfast was good, with a wide choice of food and fresh fruit salad (unlike many hotels where they put it out several days on the trot).

I would revisit without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
Best Value, Fre...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
Charming, Indep...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Budget, Pets Al...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles
Ibis Styles
#22 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Fr...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#38 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Hotel Brack
Hotel Brack
#28 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Bar/Lounge, Mid...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Bold Hotel Munchen
Bold Hotel Munchen
#43 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum

Address: Rablstrasse 2, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#68 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Munchen-Deutsches Museum
Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.