We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic eating experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nam Giao 31

Nam Giao 31
Maistrasse 31 | Naehe Sendlinger Tor, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49(0)8959988033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,696 restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I went to Nam Giao on recommendation. It was even better than expected. The family service, cosy atmosphere and pleasant ambience all contributed to a great meal. The menu is beguiling, the food is utterly delicious and the prices reasonable. Very highly recommended. We're definitely going back again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    144
    40
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good restaurant for some authentic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a nice little restaurant. Based on reviews on trip advisor I visited this restaurant and tried some soup. I was not disappointed and would like to go back and try some more dishes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Little out of the center but walking distance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Small, not posh, rather a bistro type eating place. The food and the service is excellent. We booked a table, but it was not necessary as we went there early evening and there was an important soccer match that evening( I think most people watched that). But later in the evening it got busy. As I say delicious food!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Tasty and authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We went there for a dinner on Sunday, it's a small nice restaurant in a quiet residential area, not too far from the city center. The food is delicious and authentic, especially pho both which I've tried a lot in Vietnam. The only dish we didn't like a lot was fish in a clay pot, everything else was great. We ended up paying about 80 euros for 3 soups, a set of different starters for 2 persons, 2 mains and 3 beers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Average food, ok place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, but not fantastic. If you're nearby try the lemon grass soup, that one was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Nam Giao 31 also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Nam Giao 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nam Giao 31, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.