We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As close to being a temporary local in Munich as you can get!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodmorningmunich B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goodmorningmunich B&B
Save
You added Goodmorningmunich B&B to your Saves list
Haidhausen, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly CHARLOTTES BED & BREAKFAST MUNICH)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 62 Munich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“As close to being a temporary local in Munich as you can get!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It can be quite fooling as you don't originally appear to be going to a bed and breakfast business, but make no mistake, this bed and breakfast is a most definitely unique experience! The room itself is very spacious indeed, enough to suit a family or single travelers, or couples...it's modern and comfortably decorated with HUGE beds (one bed on the floor and the other is a loft over the door). The location is so prime and central in the Haidhausen area, with the local 19 tram able to take you to the center of Munich or even the Hauptbahnhof, which made traveling in Munich from the bed and breakfast so very easy. Charlotte is very warm and welcoming and helpful, such a nice and pleasant hostess...the bathroom is large (a welcome change from some of the ones I've been in before)...the whole place is quite cozy and open, and you have a nice view from the window of the immediate area of Munich, as well as within earshot of the amazing sounding church bells of Munich's several churches! Since it's the only room I would recommend booking as early as you can, but Charlotte also partners with other bed and breakfast owners in Munich (she's got a website, would be worth checking out the other ones as well if you can't get her place). I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte C, Owner at Goodmorningmunich B&B, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guests,
THANK YOU for choosing Charlottes Bed & Breakfast for your stay in Munich! And thank you for your constructive and infomative comment and your positive, friendly rating. The most important and best thing for me is that you felt good and comfortable!
Of course I would be delighted to have you and / or your friends in the future once again in our charming city of Munich and especially in the enchanting district Haidhausen.
Have always good and safe journeys,
best wishes, Charlotte
*** Charlottes Bed & Breakfast Munich ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
16
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredensborg, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have spend 3 nights at Charlotte's B&B, and it was ideal for our purpose: a family visit to the centre of München. The room is perfect for a family of 4 with younger kids. It is cosy, clean and quiet with a great bathroom next door and a splendid breakfast. Charlotte is the perfect hostess who provides excellent service and has detailed knowledge about München, which she happily shares. The neighbourhood is cosy and quiet, yet with lots of nice cafes and restaurants. Many of the tourist attractions are within walking distance. The tram and the S/U-Bahn is close by, so whether you travel by plane or train it is easy to reach.
We highly recommend Charlotte's B&B !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte C, Owner at Goodmorningmunich B&B, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guests,
THANK YOU for choosing Charlottes Bed & Breakfast for your stay in Munich! And thank you for your constructive and infomative comment and your positive, friendly rating. The most important and best thing for me is that you felt good and comfortable!
Of course I would be delighted to have you and / or your friends in the future once again in our charming city of Munich and especially in the enchanting district Haidhausen.
Have always good and safe journeys,
best wishes, Charlotte
*** Charlottes Bed & Breakfast Munich ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location close to the city centre with many restaurants, cafes, etc nearby. Our room was spacious & comfortable, with lovely decor. We especially liked the eating nook in the room to enjoy our treats & delectable finds. Charlotte was a friendly, kind host and allowed us to be more independent. We only saw Charlotte a few times during our 6 night stay since we were out most of the day and didn't have breakfast at the b&b. A good, convenient b&b choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte C, Owner at Goodmorningmunich B&B, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guests,
THANK YOU for choosing Charlottes Bed & Breakfast for your stay in Munich! And thank you for your constructive and infomative comment and your positive, friendly rating. The most important and best thing for me is that you felt good and comfortable!
Of course I would be delighted to have you and / or your friends in the future once again in our charming city of Munich and especially in the enchanting district Haidhausen.
Have always good and safe journeys,
best wishes, Charlotte
*** Charlottes Bed & Breakfast Munich ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have holidayed in Germany many times, but this was our first time staying in Munich where we chose Charlotte’s B&B, just next to the city centre. We travelled from Brisbane, Australia with 3 children, (two early adult-aged), meeting up with friends and relatives and stayed 5 nights at the end of June, into July.

Charlotte’s B&B is located with most things close at hand, or very easy to reach by train or tram. Travelling to it from the airport by train was easy using the airport ticket. For travel around Munich, we chose the Partner 3 day travel ticket (which enables up to 5 people to travel on trains, buses, trams) for 25.60 Euros: excellent value.

Our rooms were well appointed, very clean and designed with the flexibility to accommodate us in comfort. Note that the well-appointed bathroom is shared – not something that caused us any concern. The breakfasts were plentiful, tailored to suit our wishes and were delivered to our room by Charlotte at the time of our choosing. Nothing makes you quite feel at home in Germany as good coffee – and Charlotte’s coffee was no exception!

We spent the days and evenings seeing the sites and catching up with friends and relatives. There was no shortage of good eating places close by. Charlotte is happy to recommend places to suit every taste.

When we were there, Charlotte was preparing for a photo evening with friends after a recent holiday. We very much enjoyed her taste in music – and as a parting gesture she kindly offered to share her music files – as a memory of our trip. Thank you Charlotte for your hospitality and the pleasure of staying in your B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte C, Owner at Goodmorningmunich B&B, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guests,
THANK YOU for choosing Charlottes Bed & Breakfast for your stay in Munich! And thank you for your constructive and infomative comment and your positive, friendly rating. The most important and best thing for me is that you felt good and comfortable!
Of course I would be delighted to have you and / or your friends in the future once again in our charming city of Munich and especially in the enchanting district Haidhausen.
Have always good and safe journeys,
best wishes, Charlotte
*** Charlottes Bed & Breakfast Munich ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Thanks to Charlottes wonderful hospitality and advice we have just done so much more than we would ever have staying in a hotel. She made me and my two children feel so welcome and gave us a marvellous stay. Her room is so much bigger than we could have imagined and an architectural marvel in itself. Our trip was vastly improved by her expert knowledge and as a result we all had a fabulous time at michelibad swimming pools and we made it all the way to neuchwanstein and back as well in one day. She even adjusted the breakfast to what the children ate most and gave us a marvellous beer garden to eat at where we felt part of Munich's culture. We cannot recommend her B and B highly enough and felt very fortunate being able to book it for a few days. The small touches that she gave us made it a truly magical stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte C, Owner at Goodmorningmunich B&B, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guests,
THANK YOU for choosing Charlottes Bed & Breakfast for your stay in Munich! And thank you for your constructive and infomative comment and your positive, friendly rating. The most important and best thing for me is that you felt good and comfortable!
Of course I would be delighted to have you and / or your friends in the future once again in our charming city of Munich and especially in the enchanting district Haidhausen.
Have always good and safe journeys,
best wishes, Charlotte
*** Charlottes Bed & Breakfast Munich ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Charlotte organised for us to stay with one of her friends in Unterfuhring, around a 20 minute train ride from Munich. The location of the room was ideal when coming from and going to the airport as the house was situated within a 5 minute walk of the airport train. The house was easy to find, thanks to the good directions provided by Charlotte. The owners were friendly and welcoming when we arrived which was nice after our long day of travelling.

The room we stayed in was called 'Orange Dream' and the decor was lovely and bright (as you can probably imagine!). It was a really clean room and had everything that we needed including tea and coffee making facilities, lots of storage, a tv and dvd player, and even some sofas so we could relax in the room if we wanted to during the day. The room was in the basement of the house and there was a shower in the room next to ours which was ideal.

For breakfast we went to the bakery across the road which had a great selection of bread, cake and pastries so you could stock up for the day. There are also a couple of good restaurants nearby - one called Valentine's which serves some traditional Bavarian food and also pizza, and the other called Raffael's which is an Italian. We had great meals at both of these.

The only slight issues we had with the B&B was that there was no internet access which wasn't a big problem but we were expecting to have some access to it during our stay. The other minor issue was that the toilet was up a flight of stairs next to the front door so this wasn't ideal during the night.

Overall, we had a really nice stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay out of the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte C, Inhaber at Goodmorningmunich B&B, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guests,
THANK YOU for choosing a B&B-room from goodmorningmunich for your stay in Munich! And thank you for your constructive and infomative comment and your positive, friendly rating. The most important and best thing for me is that you felt good and comfortable!
Of course I would be delighted to have you and / or your friends in the future once again in our charming city of Munich.
Have always good and safe journeys,
best wishes, Charlotte
*** goodmorningmunich B&B agency *** CHARLOTTES BED & BREAKFAST Munich ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Im not a fan at the idea of staying in someones extra "room" or house but this was a great experience! The way the house is designed it doesn't feel like an extra room at all. It offers great privacy just like any hotel room and everything is probably more clean! The bathroom is the only shared space but we didn't have any issue with that because Charlotte is so so clean! She was kind enough to allow us to use her washing machine! We loved the little walk to the city center (not far at all - 15min) and enjoyed great local cafes near the house recommended by Charlotte. All in all, A+ : )

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte C, Owner at Goodmorningmunich B&B, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guests,
THANK YOU for choosing Charlottes Bed & Breakfast for your stay in Munich! And thank you for your constructive and infomative comment and your positive, friendly rating. The most important and best thing for me is that you felt good and comfortable!
Of course I would be delighted to have you and / or your friends in the future once again in our charming city of Munich and especially in the enchanting district Haidhausen.
Have always good and safe journeys,
best wishes, Charlotte
*** Charlottes Bed & Breakfast Munich ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Goodmorningmunich B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodmorningmunich B&B

Address: Haidhausen, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly CHARLOTTES BED & BREAKFAST MUNICH)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlotte’s Bed & Breakfast is situated in the district of Au-Haidhausen in the heart of the city. It lies to the east of the river Isar in the centre of Munich.The district of Au still maintains many cultural traditions with the Auer Dult (Munich’s biggest fair) and the Starkbierfest (Strong Beer Festival) at Nockherberg being the most prominent ones.Because of the wide variety of bars, pavement cafés and restaurants, Haidhausen is regarded as a centre of Munich’s nightlife, second only to Schwabing.Between Ostbahnhof, Rosenheimer Platz and Max-Weber-Platz are many typical Bavarian restaurants and beer gardens as well as international restaurants.The nearby parks and gardens (Maximilliananlage) are perfect for a quiet stroll. They also lead directly into the English Garden.Munich’s old town is within walking distance. It’s about one kilometre to Munich’s Hofbräuhaus.Charlotte’s Bed & Breakfast is situated in a quiet location in the centre of Munich.It takes about 5 minutes to reach the city centre by public transport (underground and regional trains or tram). The Bed & Breakfast is ideally situated for visiting the Munich Trade Fair complex using the underground train system.Whether it's a short trip, city sightseeing, business travel, trade fair visit, shopping tour, Oktoberfest visit, weekend city break or a holiday in Bavaria – an overnight stay with breakfast in the centre of Munich makes the grade. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodmorningmunich B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.