We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food, excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Jasmin

Restaurant Jasmin
Lindwurmstrasse 167, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 76775712
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 2,824 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Talavera de la Reina, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice food, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Starters were slightly dissapointing but the main courses were excellent. Good portions too. Deserts very nice also. Will definitely return when I go back to Munich.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    19
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Heaven of Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been here tonight to have a Vietnamese dinner with my wife and we got amazed by quality of raw materials this restaurant prepares meals with! We all know it's all about quality of raw materials when you go upscale in cooking and since cook was doing an astonishing job we just could not believe we ate that great and pay so reasonable. Actually this is hard to find in Italy too lately, therefore thank you very much again for hospitality, food and the relaxing lounge atmosphere we experienced tonight

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best Vietnamese we have ever had...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Fresh, fresh, fresh. Really good, very authentic Vietnamese food and a really good value for money. The staff was really helpful explaining the more traditional Vietnamese meals on the menu. Highly recommend that you ask them!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I visited this restaurant for the first time last year and it soon became one of my favourites in Munich, we go there quite regularly and it never failed us.

The food is fantastic, fresh and tasty. The atmosphere is relaxed and the service is friendly.

The owner always find the time to have a small chat with us at the end of the meal.

I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to eat good Vietnamese food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Jasmin also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Jasmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Jasmin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.