We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best enchiladas I've ever had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milagros - CLOSED

Milagros
Frauenstrasse 9,, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Spring Lake, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best enchiladas I've ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I have lived most of my life in California & Utah where there are a lot of Mexican restaurants. I have been enjoying Mexican food since the late 1960s. The best enchiladas I've ever had are found... in Munich??? Yes! Enchiladas Verdes at Milagros are superb. Their guacamole & chips are great. The owner is from Southern California. He knows Mexican. They even have free WiFi, although it is a pain to use. (Scott is working on this.). The Diet Cokes should have free refills, but the food has such great flavor that it is hard to pass up. If you crave Mexican food, GO!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    20
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Could not eat any more German food. Milagros had great food and very friendly staff. Went back two nights later.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food I've Had In Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Milagros takes Mexican cuisine to the highest level. The ingredients are fresh and creatively prepared in the styles of the various regions of Mexico. Their tortilla chips are home made as are the salsas (including a very tasty pumpkin seed salsa). Their habanero salsa is the real thing; very hot and spicy without being overpowering. Two styles of mole (verde and poblano) - both wonderful, but the poblano is my favorite! Giant burritos, duck carnitas, freshly made tamales ... what more can I say! Well - there are incredible desserts (churros like you've never had before) and margaritas to rival any in the world. You could say we really enjoyed ourselves.

FYI - we do know the owners and were fortunate to be guided through our meal with them. This in no way influences the outcome of my review. I have been searching for good Mexican food since coming to Europe 8 years ago, have finally found it and wanted to share this with other TripAdvisor members.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very good food, if you are coming in two order their mixed plate. Location is very central so you are in few minutes in the main pedestrian street. Although it is in the center we always managed to find parking...
Drinks are good and the prices are ok.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“desperately seeking taste and found it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

German food can be, to put it nicely, bland. I was searching some flare and found it at Milagros. The salsa is marvelous, not the overly sweet concoction you get everywhere (I wonder if any of the people that serve that have tasted salsa outside Germany?). Fresh guacamole and other great dips on real tortilla chips! The mole is outstanding and the margaritas are out of this world. If you are a tourist coming from America and are still in awe of schnitzel and wurst, don't go there. If you are ready for some flavor, here is the spot. Come and enjoy and if you still want your wurst, Viktraulienmarkt is right around the corner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milagros also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milagros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.