We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mezzodi for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzodi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mezzodi
Steinstr. 57, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 089/48 49 50
Improve this listing
Ranked #900 of 2,809 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Munich, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mezzodi for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

just was, very good, very small menue but you will come again! maybe the opening hours could be a bit longer.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Warm & Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Darling, quaint restaurant! We were there on a cold, rainy night and it was warm & inviting! Reservations are a must. Great wine prices. Cheese fondue is delicious! Small plates are ample & they will customize them to what you want. Outdoor seating is great on a warm sunny night and a beautiful area of Munich too! Just watch the clock because we wanted to order dessert and were told the kitchen was closed (and it was only 9:45).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“mediterranean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It is located in the heart of the Haidhausen quarter.
Best cheese fondue in the city.
Try their unique quiche with the cheese fondue.
Generally you need a reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic cozzy little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This a gem of a restaurant in the heart of Haidhausen. We walked there from our apartment last Friday in the middle of a heavy rain storm and walked in to find a very cozy little plave. Caveat, we had made reservations a couple of days earlier. This is such an small place that without reservations it is impossible to get in.
Inside the restaurant was lighted by lots of candles and the decor is very eclectic. Bottles of wines on the shelves, books and other items make for a very interesting place.
They have a nice terrace to dine al fresco in summer time but you also need reservations.
The restaurant serves coffee, drinks and wine in the afternoon and the coffee is great.
The menu is a blackboard menu and they have a menu mostly for the wine and listing few appetizers. The hummus at Mezzodi is to die for, it comes with rustic bread and we also order parma ham that they slice right there at the counter. The main dishes are small plates, we had quiche and also octopus potato salad. both were excellent excellent!
The list of wines is extensive and the prices are very reasonable, the had a bottle of italian wine that was excellent and cost 19 euros.
Our waitress was Lorena, she is fantastic and according to my friends she has been at Mezzodi for a long time. Lorena speaks german of course and spanish but no english. We enjoyed speaking spanish with her because it is out mother tongue, and Lorena made the evening very enjoyable. There is another server who speaks english but the menus and blackboard are in German.
We had a great time and although the place is small it makes it more intimate. The restaurant was packed and there were around 20 people. Very lively and obviously a neighborhood gem.
When we walked back home the rain had stopped and enjoyed chatting about this wonderful little place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great vine prices and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great value Italian wines. Very small place but also has outdoor seating. Cash only. I would go back again. Had a bottle of wine and two entries for under €40.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzodi also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mezzodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzodi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.