We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHANE'S is the Best, After One Day Walking in Bauma 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shane's Restaurant

Shane's Restaurant
Geyerstrasse 52, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 74 64 68 20
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,721 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $79 - $132
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: An gemütlichen Holztischen probiert man immer neuen Kreationen von Shane McMahon in seinem Restaurant. Beispiele für seine euorpäisch und asiatisch geprägte Küche sind mit Langustinos gefüllte Dim Sum Ravioli in Krustentier-Curry-Schaum, Zweierlei vom Kalb auf geschmortem Apfel-Sellerie-Gemüse in Jus von schwarzem Kardamom oder Lagavulin-Jus Sweet Couscous mit marinierten Himbeeren und Rucola Ginger Beer-Sorbet.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“SHANE'S is the Best, After One Day Walking in Bauma 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

On April 17, 2013 after walking in excess of 8 hours at the Bauma 2013, I had the pleasure of having a Fantastic dinner with some friends in Shane's. The team is professional and offers a first classe service. Relation price quality no discussion.We had 4 different courses and respective Italian wines recommended by one staff member. As it was a business dinner we had the opportunity to stay in the red room. Best place to be when having a business dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    119
    27
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Every course was absolutely delicious and presented beautifully. The wines paired by the chef were perfectly matched. Shane is extremely gifted and personable. We highly recommend this unique dining experience.

On a side note, we are from Charleston SC and learned his brother has a restaurant here named Hanks. Small world...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had a semi professional/private dinner at Shane's with two visitors from the US. The food was creative, great-tasting, well priced and perfectly presented. The wine-list is extensive and our waitress, proficient in English, very knowledgeable about the wines and recommended a nice Austrian at great price/value. The ambiance is smart casual and perfectly suitable for business dinners as well. All in all, a perfect experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great place for a fantastic an delicious dinner. The staff is very friendly and the menu was excellent. We had a family event (only adults) there and got a special room (red room) just for us eight. It was very nice and had a goot atmosphere. I really would recommend the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“private dinner for 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

it was generally a very pleasant experience. the service was excellent. We had 9 items surprise menu and wine tasting. Not all the dishes were at the same level. Tartar soup was practically made of salt. Probably it was supposed to do something to our taste pallet between the dishes, if so we did not get it then. Most of the wines we tried were excellent and relatively local, sommelier is knowledgeable and friendly, Decor is simple but cozy, although I would calm down of red color. i would recommend this place

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shane's Restaurant also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Shane's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shane's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.