We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Feeling Home

Feeling Home
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Feeling Home
Save
You added Feeling Home to your Saves list
Keferloherstr. 94 | Milbertshofen, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Munich
united states
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

we went on an oktober fest weekend. We were 6 and they didn't have enough space the first day but the owner worked with us to be able to fit us in and stay, then moved us to a bigger one. Nice place, little bit far from downtown, but across the street from the underground train. I recommend it

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

6 of us were in the Feeling Individual Apartment and it was perfect for us. 2 bedrooms with twin beds and 1 with a queen bed. A small kitchen with table and 1 bath. Each bedroom also had somewhere to hang clothing and a sink. However there was no living room and no TV. The best part for me was the location. In a nice safe suburban location. Train station directly across the street with easy access to downtown, and within a 2 minute walk 2 coffee/pastery shops a laundry mat and a grocery store. Also a bank within 10 minutes walk for an ATM as well as a bar and a number of small shops. It also turned out to a be in an easy area by car to get to and from Munich. Not cheap at approx 220 Euro/nt but worth it for us all to stay together in something convenient, clean with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

After reviewing many properties I am very glad I booked this great apartment to stay in. Most of the other reviews echo my positive feelings about this place. The location was just perfect. Across the street from the Underground entrance that will take you anywhere you need to go. Sabine had provided letter perfect instructions to get to her apartments from Munich Airport and she was there waiting for us on our arrival. Our entire stay was made that much more enjoyable knowing we had a great place to lay our heads before running out early the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Wow.. amazing rooms.. fantastic location.. superb host. If this doesnt say it all.. well here goes. Sabine who owns the apartments in this lovely building has made few beautiful apartments themed in many different ways. We got a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with a cooking area and living room for Eur100 pn as it was a expo season. We loved the sitout where we could have our beers and a short walk to BMW world which was very convenient. This apartment is across the street from the U Bahn and is very convenient.

Would recommend thsi to anyone who travels to Munich.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausin TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

"Feeling Home" provides fully furnished apartments ideal for family vacations. We had a very comfortable stay for 3 nights in "Feeling Comfy", their largest apartment.

Our host Sabine provided prompt answers to our questions about the apartment and getting around the city, and she also accommodated our late arrival time.

The apartment itself was very well furnished for the four adults in our group, and we used the kitchen and dining space for our breakfasts and a pizza dinner or two. Beds and linens were very clean and comfortable, ditto for the bathroom.

We used the free street parking right outside the building to park our rental car, and two parking spaces are also available in the driveway. In addition, the subway station is right across the street, which made it *very* convenient for us to get around the city. Wifi was free and it worked well. There is a small restaurant within 100m that serves pizzas and asian food until 11 pm where we got late dinner, and a small grocery shop two blocks away where we stocked up for breakfast.

Overall we had a very comfortable and satisfying stay. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Il
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This was a return "Octoberfest" visit for my husband and I and we traveled this time with friends, too. Sabine Geffen, owner of Feeling Home, was most attentive to our needs. Sabine has several apt. and room arrangements which offer options that are perfect for various size groups. We rented a lovely 2 bedroom, 1 bath apt. which had a full, nicely appointed kitchen. The apt. was sunny, cheerful, very clean, in a quiet building in a safe and convenient neighborhood of Munich. Feeling Home is directly across from an U train stop and there is a lovely bakery across the street. The grocery store is around the corner, and there are a variety of nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

Sabine is a friendly, knowledgeable young lady who is eager to help with directions, travel recommendations, restaurant information...The packet she provides, with explicit directions to Feeling Home using public transportation is incredibly professional and most helpful.

You will not be disappointed in reserving one of the rooms or apartments at Feeling Home. It is a great value. (Hopefully you will get the opportunity to meet Sabine's son, who is a handsome gentlemanly student with great command of the English language.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Das Gastehaus "Feeling Home" is the best place you can stay in Munich, especially if you have kids. Spacious, but in a quiet neighborhood just steps away from an U-Bahn stop that will take you to any sight you wish to see. Everything you would need in the neighborhood, food, grocery market two block away, very friendly Pub down the street, and a laundromat right across the street. Sabine is an outstanding hostess and really made us feel at home. You will not go wrong here. Danke Sehr Sabine!
The Suns, Albuquerque, New Mexico, U.S.A.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Feeling Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feeling Home

Address: Keferloherstr. 94 | Milbertshofen, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to FEELING HOME rooms & apartments Munich.... our 7 apartments are located in a turn of the century villa, with award winning court yard and direct access to the munich city center by underground (8-10 minutes, the stop is right across the street). they differ in size comfort and price.... please let us know what you are looking for and we will find the most convenient solution to make you feel at home in our beautiful city ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feeling Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.