We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and value for money, only down side was the receptionist at night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach to your Saves list
LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   Bunzlauer Str. 5, 80992 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and value for money, only down side was the receptionist at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the LetoMotel in Munich, which I found a great place for good money, The rooms are beautiful and very clean, altough it is attached to the S-Bahn Station the rooms are incredibly silent and comfortable.My room was literally facing the station and I didn't hear any train at all!! The location is also very handy, although it is not in the city centre, the S-Bahn (running until 2:30am) station is just outside the hotel and it takes only 10-15 minutes to get to the city centre withouth any change. Also handy to get to/from the airport as the train from Moosach station goes directly to the airporT. We only had a little disadventure when checking in as my friends reservation didn't appear to be in the hotel's database and the night receptionist was not the nicest person to having to deal with.We asked if they had any room available as it was 3 am and my friend had nowhere else to stay and the receptionist kept saying "NO" without even checking on the system. At the end the receptionist gave my friends a room which was unluckily already occupied by other guests who must have had a shock being awakened by some strangers walking into their room in the middle of the night. My friends had then to go back to the reception and ask for another room, possibly not already occupied ... Quite funny situation as the receptionist kept saying in quite a rude way that they had no rooms available and he ended up giving them 2 rooms within 5 minutes! Overall the experience was very good, the receptionist we met during the day were all very nice and friendly. I would go back to LetoMotel but might consider checking in during the day :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    207
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
36
177
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This was right next to the train station which enabled us to access Munich really easily. A lovely bakery downstairs provided breakfast options (sweat and savoury - a reasonable prices and treats ). We also ate dinner along the road at a bistro pub type place and found a laundromat quite close. so in all a great location if you cant afford high central city prices. Clean, quiet (even with the train station next door) and in a lovely little village.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bol, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I loved this place. It is a very simple, new, trendy and really clean hotel (motel?!). It is out of the centre so the price is great and it is surrounded by public transfer so everything you need (centre, airport...) is super easily reachable. The rooms are very small but they have everything you need and they are quite nicely decorated. The shower is spacious, there are electricity plugs right next to the bed, there is a kettle and complimentary tea and coffee, the bed was comfortable, WiFi good. Everything seemed new and very clean. The girls at the front desk were very nice.
There is no breakfast but there is a lovely cafeteria right next door with great breakfast options (and unfortunately bad coffee as in most places in Germany:().
The only con is the size of the room. If you are coming for a longer period and have a lot of luggage you might have problems with where to put all your stuff.
Everything else just perfect for a simple, budget, well located place to stay in Munich.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

this hotel is a little far from the down town but with fair price it's acceptable. The staff were nice that they let me make reservation through email without deposit and also sent me reminders of the reservations. The room was small but cozy. it's a really pleasant experience staying in the hotel for three nights .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

It's tough to give this Hotel justice. The staff is very friendly, we had free parking in the garage for our safety and the Hotel is modern and in good condition. Location is great, price is great, the rooms are very small but wonderfully practical - powerplugs close to each bed side, sliding doors for bathroom and toilette (seperate rooms) and all is perfectly functional and nice and clean and proper. Wifi works well and fast - what else do we need ?
Well - there is a train station just in-front of the Hotel and not only the commuter trains pass bye every now and then - there are also the heavy and very noisy transport trains - and they go also at 1:00 am and 5:00 am - this is very painful. Only with closed windows we could support this - but then we would feel a bit claustrophobic.
This is the second time we stayed in this Hotel and we love it - but... well it is really a but, but what can be done about it - stop heavy trains from running between 24:00 and 08:00 or so.

Room Tip: far away from the trains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The staff was absolutely wonderful. My sister and I were traveling to Munich to visit a restaurant in a town about an hour away where our grandparents met, and I needed help booking a taxi in that location. Alexia at the front desk took care of that for us, and was so through and helpful. She also helped me to find a great flea market, and whatever questions I had, she was more than willing to answer. The hotel is literally right next to the Moosach S-Bahn, so it's super convenient to get to/from the airport, and to/from the city center. The room was fine too - we got one with the balcony and it was a very nice view of the street below. My only two complaints were the fact that you had to continually sign in to the Wifi with a code, and it would reset your connection every time you walked in/out of the hotel, so you would have to type the code in each time, which was a bit annoying. And there needed to be more towels and pillows in the room. But no major complaints.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony have a nice view of the street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This hotel is located next to a train station (with direct trains from Munich Airport) as well as close to an underground train station, making access to the city centre extremely easy. The rooms and the hotel are nicely decorated in a modern way. The room was cleaned everyday to the highest standards. Although this hotel did not offer breakfast, we were very well served by the cafeteria next door which is also used by locals. Wifi was offered to us free of charge. The receptionists were also very helpful whenever their assistance was requested. The hotel also offers car park facilities which we used as well. In summary, this hotel is highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach

Address: Bunzlauer Str. 5, 80992 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
#54 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LetoMotel Munich - comfortable stay for small money. Perfectly connected to U-Bahn and S-Bahn, only 12 minutes from city-centre. 93 smoker- and non-smoker rooms. Free broadband internet available in all rooms and internet terminals in lobby. 24/7 checkin/out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letomotel Muenchen Moosach Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.