We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convinent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach to your Saves list
LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   Bunzlauer Str. 5, 80992 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
delhi
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“very convinent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Leo Motel can be reached from the airport or railway station by S1 train .After getting down from the train if you walk 100m you reach an elevator which takes you to U bahn station and also brings you out very close to Leo Motel. The hotel is right next to the s bahn station 100 m from the u bahn metro and bus and tram terminal is just outside the motel. The rooms are nice clean , they have a tea coffee maker and free wifi in the room.My rooms window was very close to the railway station but the sound proofing is so good that I could not hear any noise. Though the motel does not serve breakfast the bakery in the same building opens from 6 am to 8 pm serves you many options for breakfast to dinner. I had my all meals there.People at reception were very courteous. If I ever go to munich again would like to stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms either face the railway track or the street where you have bus terminal. I think if you take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    206
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
36
176
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pro
it's really cheap. only Eur64/night.

location is good as we drive to/from munich. not far from nymphenburg. It's only 1min walk to S/U bahn station. 15min on underground to city center.

facilities are new and room is very clean.
Con
room is super small. can hardly move around but stick to bed.
parking costs Eur10. a bit expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not right in city centre, but train is behind hotel making it fairly easy to commute. The area has a bakery and gelato and kebab restaurant that were clean and yum. The rooms are small but they have everything u need and r clean and some what cosy. Check in and out was simple. There are vending machines with cheap water and beer, free wifi, good shower... They also leave haribo lollies on ur pillows every day!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

New motel, easy to find, polite and friendly staff, small but very clean room, daily cleaning, elevator is activated only with the key room so not everybody can get in easy. Good connection with U-bahn and S-bahn to the centre (15min away). Even if motel is located at the railway station, there is not much noise. One door for toilet and bathroom (if you close the toilet the bathroom is opened and reverse) :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was traveling with my boyfriend and we called the hotel the morning before arriving to confirm our reservation and to let them know we would be arriving late. We asked them to reserve a room for us and they said it was fine because they have 24 reception service.

We were driving from Frankfurt and we didn't arrive until midnight. The guy at the reception was extremely rude to us when we tried to check in. He told us that we do not have a reservation, even though he didn't try to look, and that the hotel is booked and all the guests with reservations had already arrived. I tried to give him a print out of our confirmation from Expedia but he wouldn't look at it. We had to find another hotel to stay in at 1am and ended up staying at a holiday outside of town.

Their customer service was horrible. The guy at the reception didn't even try to help us find a room in the middle of the night or apologize for the mix up. I told him I had called earlier in the morning and confirmed my reservation but since I couldn't tell him the name of the person I spoke to, he couldn't help me.

I DO NOT recommend this hotel. It seems like a good deal, but if you run into a problem, then you're out of luck. Not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

There is only two things to say about this hotel: it's the best value you can find in Munchen (only 49€ a night, far cheaper than the average) but you get really the bare minimum: rooms are super small (just the bed and 1 meter of space around it) bathroom and that's it.
Parking, breakfast etc is extra.
I must say that the rooms are new and clean, the hotel is quiet (even if it is just in front of Moosach train station).
It is about 15 min drive from the center, but having trains, buses and trams stop just in front is very easy to get there.
This is mostly a business man hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach

Address: Bunzlauer Str. 5, 80992 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#50 Business Hotel in Munich
#51 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LetoMotel Munich - comfortable stay for small money. Perfectly connected to U-Bahn and S-Bahn, only 12 minutes from city-centre. 93 smoker- and non-smoker rooms. Free broadband internet available in all rooms and internet terminals in lobby. 24/7 checkin/out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letomotel Muenchen Moosach Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LetoMotel Muenchen Moosach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.