We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, entertaining, time effective” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Segway Tours Munich

City Segway Tours Munich
Karlsplatz 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
49 89 23 88 87 98
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$90*
and up
Ranked #3 of 129 Activities in Munich
Attraction details
Munising, Michigan
1 review
“Great, entertaining, time effective”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our segway tour of Munich with Mat was terrific. It's fun to ride a segway (first time for us), it is a very time effective way to see Munich sights, and Mat was very entertaining, funny, and knowledgeable. I very highly recommend this experience; try to book with Mat if you can.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Don't miss it !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The best way to see and enjoy Munich. Great experience, great tour and great guide I never met. Had a blast with Mr. Mat.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Informative and exciting all at once!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

While Segways top out at only about 12 mph, zipping around the city is more thrilling than one might imagine. After a short time acclimating to the machines mechanics, one soon becomes accustomed to getting around with the Segways intuitive controls. In a city so rich in history, our knowledgable guide, Mat, was able to weave an intriguing tapestry of the rich and varied cultures of Munich; all the while being very personable and humorous.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Dc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a great time on this despite falling off the Segway at one point. All but 1 person in our group of 7 fell off the Segway at one point or another. No one hurt themselves (other than a couple scraps) but I would caution on over confidence. After the lesson these things feel very simple to operate...and they are. But it does take good balance in that it goes forward or back based on how your body weight is balanced on your feet. That said, the tour was great! Our tour guide, a guy from Ireland who was fun and funny. His commentary truly made it a great tour.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Saw the Best of Munich in Three Hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had only two days in Munich in June. So decided to do a 3 hour Segway tour. We have been on 8 Segway tours in the past 4 years, most in the USA. It was a perfect day for a tour. Our guide who spoke almost perfect English was fabulous. There were 3 of us from USA and 7 gentlemen from Scotland. She handled the group perfectly. We saw so much of Munich and got a lot of background information about Munich, suggestions for other outings , and restaurants. We stopped midway at a pub in a beautiful park for a beer or soda. This was an amazing tour and would do it again if we went back to Munich. Thse cost for three hours was $90 American which is less than a 2 hours tour in the USA.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Segway Tours Munich also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to City Segway Tours Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Segway Tours Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.