We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Brasserie

La Brasserie
Hirschgartenallee 41, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 174232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 2,722 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I ate here on our last night in Munich in early May, 2013. It was walking distance from our hotel so a convenient option. We were very pleasantly surprised with our experience. Everything from the service to the atmosphere, and most importantly the food, were incredible. It was a nice evening so we sat outside on the quaint patio. I ordered the gnocchi and my husband fish (halibut I believe). All was perfectly prepared. Highly recommend for a good dinner in Munich.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    67
    36
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valdenoja
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very, very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff is friendly, the food is the best we had in Múnich and the prices are reasonable . Ir the weather is incendio the y have a City terrace .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our evening at La Brasserie was wonderful. Christine, our waitress, was not only charming but also attentive to my gluten allergy and the food was from start to finish delicious. It is the kind of real neighborhood restaurant that is increasingly hard to find, where families are there alongside couples. I look forward to returning someday.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Best dining experience we had in Munich....by far!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Personalized service from the owner that exceeded expectations. Excellent wine selection and the owner was so knowledgable...go with her choices:) Great value and delicious dinners..
We had the lamb and seafood risotta. We were all VERY happy.
Atmosphere is very quaint and not stuffy or too formal.
We so enjoyed the owner and had such a lovely evening. She was so suprised we found her, but I did my research on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Highly recommend. Was a true pleasure in every sense from start to finish. One last note....they don't accept credit cards...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

One can only eat so much fried German food and La Brasserie was a welcome change. This was a suggestion from our hotel and we are soooo glad that we went. Even our daughters, ages 8 and almost 11, loved it. The food and wine were delicious, the service was fabulous and we enjoyed talking with the owner. A definite "must go" if you are visiting Munich!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brasserie also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to La Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;