We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean new hotel with small rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Muenchen City Sued

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Muenchen City Sued to your Saves list
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Weissenseestrasse 140, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean new hotel with small rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed two nights in this hotel with a family. Rooms are really clean and after several days of traditional Austrian B&B the furniture had some elegant lightness in it. The room, however was really small, but somehow still fit an extra bed. I think that this is actually the way of business of this hotel chain, so do not complain about it. Bathroom was still normal sized, clean and everything worked perfectly. The location is rather good, outside city center but within easy reach of subway and there is some good restaurants near by if you know where to look from (use Tripadvior's restaurant search to locate them). Sound-proofing was really good, I hardly heard anything from other rooms or outside although I know that there were other people and cars driving by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    112
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
78
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Located 2 mins from the Tram system and 5 mins from S bahn station so very easy to get into Munich City from.

The rooms are a bit on the small size but they seem to be in all Motel Ones.

Good choice on Cable TV, decent speed free WiFi in room. Breakfast choice was ok for the continental style.

All in all no at all bad for a motel very near to the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amityville NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel - one of 4 in Munich for a few nites paying extra for the
quite substantial breakfast which can also be eaten in the garden area in
nice weather.
The single room was quite stark & while there was free wifi there was no
phone in the room,.
The front desk was quite helpful with all my queries and the rate was
reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a great hotel outside of Munich action, but well connected through the metro lines. Metro Station is like 300 meters away.
There´s a busy road infront and I was worried about noise but the room is heavily silenced by 3 thick windows.
The included breakfast is nice, very good choice of various foods.
The guy at the reception was great, always willing to help and the reason why I gave 5 stars to this hotel. His name is Germán. Really help us a lot!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I liked the hotel room's striking color combination (grey and blue). The location is good & near to one of the underground tube stations. We paid only Euros 90 for 1 night as a couple. Due to Easter Friday most of the places were closed hence we couldnt really spend our evening well in Munich nevertheless we loved the small Hotel bar in the evening with our friends. We thorougly enjoyed the big & yummy breakfast @ only Euros 7.90/person! I defininetly will come back and stay here. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Hotel is quite far from the city centre and the area does not have much to offer but looks safe.
The rooms are nicely decorated and of average size, no mini bar, no wardrobe. The toilet tend to get super hot after the shower as there is bad air intake
There is free w-fi in all the building, not super fast but quite ok.
The people at the reception are kind so are the ones at the breakfast room.
The breakfast buffet ir rich and everything seems to be of good quality.
It is overall a good option if a hotel in the city center is not a primary need,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend during the Oktoberfest 2013. It was one of the few places we could find at the time with very reasonable room prices. The room were not big but they were very comfortable none the less and the hotel is quite well built - everything looks new(ish) and there certainly wasnt any problem with noise in the rooms even though the hotel was pretty much running at full capacity at the time.

We also had the breakfast buffet as part of our deal- the breakfast spread was fairly average though -- nothing to write home about but nothing to overly complain about either.

The hotel is not exactly in a very happening part of town but it isnt very far out either. The nearest metro station is only about 10 minutes walk away and then a couple of stops takes you right into the city centre. And any cabs into the city centre are also maybe 15minutes drive. Overall, this is certainly a very economical option to stay in Munich.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Muenchen City Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen City Sued

Address: Weissenseestrasse 140, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Muenchen City Sued 2.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel One Muenchen City Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Muenchen City Sued, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.