We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart & Modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Muenchen City Sued

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Muenchen City Sued to your Saves list
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tegernseer Landstrasse 165, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Smart & Modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I liked the hotel room's striking color combination (grey and blue). The location is good & near to one of the underground tube stations. We paid only Euros 90 for 1 night as a couple. Due to Easter Friday most of the places were closed hence we couldnt really spend our evening well in Munich nevertheless we loved the small Hotel bar in the evening with our friends. We thorougly enjoyed the big & yummy breakfast @ only Euros 7.90/person! I defininetly will come back and stay here. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    132
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
89
10
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Hotel is quite far from the city centre and the area does not have much to offer but looks safe.
The rooms are nicely decorated and of average size, no mini bar, no wardrobe. The toilet tend to get super hot after the shower as there is bad air intake
There is free w-fi in all the building, not super fast but quite ok.
The people at the reception are kind so are the ones at the breakfast room.
The breakfast buffet ir rich and everything seems to be of good quality.
It is overall a good option if a hotel in the city center is not a primary need,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend during the Oktoberfest 2013. It was one of the few places we could find at the time with very reasonable room prices. The room were not big but they were very comfortable none the less and the hotel is quite well built - everything looks new(ish) and there certainly wasnt any problem with noise in the rooms even though the hotel was pretty much running at full capacity at the time.

We also had the breakfast buffet as part of our deal- the breakfast spread was fairly average though -- nothing to write home about but nothing to overly complain about either.

The hotel is not exactly in a very happening part of town but it isnt very far out either. The nearest metro station is only about 10 minutes walk away and then a couple of stops takes you right into the city centre. And any cabs into the city centre are also maybe 15minutes drive. Overall, this is certainly a very economical option to stay in Munich.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I spent one night in this hotel for my trip to Munchen.

Hotel is very nice designed, very modern, but cozy. Everything was very clean, staffs was very nice and friendly.

There are huge underground parking for you car (250 places, 9 EUR per day), or you can park around the hotel for free. There are enough space for that.

No problem to take your pet with you. There are special rooms for travellers with dog at groundfloor.

Very nice and cozy lobby.

Breakfast was fully of everything, you can also use terasse.

No problem with wifi.

Really good hotel. Definitelly will arrive back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurth, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Motel is a net´s one. So, everything is standardised and professional. No surprises.
The room was very clean, moedrn simple and small, without a closet or a proper chair. If one want to type anything in the computer, I think the room is not adequated.
The breakfast was ok, in a bar, without proper chairs as well.
All in all, was everything ok.

Room Tip: I think you should avoid rooms in front of the street, specially in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Motel was clean, nice and very quiet! Rooms are also nice and the staff is really kind and professional. The location is its biggest flaw if you wish to be in the city center but fortunately, metro stop is really close by! I would definitely recommend a stay here :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Due to frequent visits to Munich most of the times stay there for (on average) 3 nights. Hotel is ideal for those who travel for professional trips - near the UBahn, clean, good quality of breakfast, adequate services, fair pricing. During periods that special events are taken place in Munich availability is low and the prices rise too high.

Room Tip: Not choose ground, 1st or 2nd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Muenchen City Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen City Sued

Address: Tegernseer Landstrasse 165, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Muenchen City Sued 2.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel One Muenchen City Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Muenchen City Sued, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.