We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient, and priced right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Muenchen City Sued

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Muenchen City Sued to your Saves list
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Weissenseestrasse 140, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient, and priced right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed here at the end of January and am very pleased to have found a base for future trips to Muenchen. The hotel is everything I had expected from the website--basic, clean, comfortable, functional, and a convenient 5-minute walk to the nearest U-bahn station, which is ~8 minutes to the Hauptbahnhof. Although the hotel was fully booked and very busy, the staff were very pleasant and professional. When I returned to Muenchen again on another business trip a week later, I stayed here again and found everything to be consistent. Just remember to bring your own alarm clock. WiFi is free in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    112
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
78
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

This hotel was very clean and all of the staff were very nice and very helpful. The Motel One in Old Town Munich is more central but this hotel was only five metro stops from the main train station. It was also easy to get to the Marienplatz. Transportation to/from the airport was easy and it takes about an hour. Breakfast at the hotel was 7.50 euro which was a steal. They had orange and apple juice, tea and coffee, cereals, hard boiled eggs, meats and cheeses, nutella, jelly, etc and best of all good German bread. There was a little convenience store right down the street if you wanted to buy soda and stuff like that. There were a few English channels (bbc, cnn - but no movie kind of channels) and the room was standard European size with a really nice shower. We liked the hotel and would come again.

Room Tip: If the windows are closed there is no outside noise so it doesnt matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Motel one city sud,is a new and stylish hotel in Munich. Personnel is one of the friendliest that i have come across in all my stays in Germany. They are talking English quite well and they are extremely helpful!The hotel is located in the suburbs of Munich, but has an U station approximately 5 minutes walk from there.

Our room had a flat screen and a queen size bed,with one mattress.They had an late breakfast (7 to 11) which was perfect,because we didn't have to rise really early in order to attend it.

Our overall stay was really good,but i would like to rooms to be more spacious and the breakfast buffet should have a largest variety of foods.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Located in the southern part of Munich, this modern and fresh hotel feels very attractive and inviting. This was the second time in one year that I stayed here, and I was even more happy the this time, since I had good memories since last year. A combination of blue, grey and dark brown interior design is very tastefully carried out with cool features like film projections on the walls and fake fireplaces on tv. I will come back again, next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel is out of the way and in a quite neighborhood, which we really enjoyed. The rooms were very clean and relatively spacious. I didn't really care for the sinks being in the main sleeping area where there was carpeting on the floor, which meant the carpet stayed wet when even a little water spilled onto it. Our room was on the first floor near the lobby,and it was very noisy

The main problem we had was that the hotel was very crowded, the breakfast area was too small and it was difficult for the staff to replenish supplies and food and keep the tables cleared. There were also many rude guests with even ruder children being very pushy and treating the staff and other guests badly. The staff were very professional and did their best to deal with the situation, which we admired, but it was not the best situation. It would be a very good idea for the owners of the hotel to expand the dining area, especially if the hotel has such high occupancy on summer weekends.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms closer to the lobby on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Amazing place, very friendly staff, closeby to subway and very well located.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Stayed for the beerfest for 3 nights, hotel 100 % full but still managed everything competently.
Good breakfast , small rooms but had everything required , probably a squeeze for two but great as singles.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Muenchen City Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen City Sued

Address: Weissenseestrasse 140, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Muenchen City Sued 2.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel One Muenchen City Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Muenchen City Sued, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.