We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jess was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discover Munich with Lenny's Bike Tour

Discover Munich with Lenny's Bike Tour
Marienplatz Fountain, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 1768 1143 062
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Don’t miss all of the famous sights of Munich, from the Hofbräuhaus, to the Eisbach river surfers, from the city palace of the Wittelsbach dukes and kings, to the nudist meadow in the center of the English Garden. Twenty-five percent of Munich’s traffic happens on the bike paths and we want to show you why. There is simply no more enjoyable way to see the city.Tours depart from the Fish Fountain
Wilmington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Jess was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice easy paced tour. 3 hours was the perfect amount of time. Jess did a nice job of explaining the history of the various sites in our small group. Everyone in our group enjoyed the tour!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    7
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
“Friendly, cheap, relaxed and informative.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The perfect way to see Munich on a tight time schedule! Our tour guide, Jess, was friendly, informative, and relaxed. We had a small group - which suited me perfectly - so could ask more questions. The tour didn't feel rushed or cluttered. A really enjoyable afternoon. Highly recommend! Laura, Sydney Australia.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked in advanced, and happen to run into our tour guide on the way to finding the place, Jess a very fun and knowledgeable girl! We happened to be her first tour ever and she did awesome! The price is well worth it compared to the other guys! I loved the tour and recommend it to anyone wanting to see more of Munich!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“By far my favorite thing I've ever done.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went a bike tour, me and 9 of my classmates and my lovely teacher. We spent 3 weeks in Germany and this was by far my favorite thing we did the entire time. It also helped we had the absolute BEST tour guide; Ioanna.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

If you would like to discover Munich in a most funfull way, you must take part in this extra amazing tour with Jess, and her trandy bicycles. Jess will tell you all the strory about Munich like an actress and you will feel the history than hearing it. And she will bring you the most beautiful places in Munich with those fancy bicycles that everybody on the street would make a pic of you. There are some other bicycle tours in Munich which makes the tours with more than 30 people. Besides them I recommed Lanny`s tour which is more unique and more private.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Munich with Lenny's Bike Tour also viewed

 

Been to Discover Munich with Lenny's Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discover Munich with Lenny's Bike Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.