We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, spacious room on 6th floor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cortiina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cortiina Hotel to your Saves list
Cortiina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent location, spacious room on 6th floor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had plenty of room in our 6th floor space, even under the sloping roofs. Not sure if other rooms are much smaller or others are more particular! The hotel and rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was plenty large with a wonderful shower and deep tub. Loved having even a small one-person deck. It was plenty quiet up here from the regional street noise, and our family who'd asked for a quiet room because of their 1-year-old were very happy with their room. Lesson: If you want a quiet room, ask for one and they'll accommodate. (Service was very professional and good.) Breakfast was good though in the end expensive and not included. There's a lovely pastry shop not a block away (even a Starbucks about 3 blocks away). Regardless: An excellent stay and we'd seek out this brand of modern hotels anywhere we go.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room away from the noise of the Hofbrauhaus, etc., just ask. We had no issues he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    176
    28
    15
    9
See reviews for
71
217
39
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Cortiina hotel has a perfect location, just a few minutes walking from Marienplatz (where there is a metro station) and many big avenues. It's obviously a nice design hotel, modern and clean.

Breakfast was good with decent choice.

However some of the rooms, especially the single rooms, are very small (with a bed not even so big, not a single bed, not a queen bed, but between the two).

Apart from the size of the single rooms it's a lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina E, Geschäftsführer at Cortiina Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Chris75,

first of all thank you for taking your time to leave a comment at tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at the CORTIINA Hotel. We are indeed located in the heart of Munich right next to Marienplatz which is a big Bonus for us.
Our beds are european standart size which are usually a big smaller than the standart in the US.

We hope to welcome you again soon in the near future.

Best regards from Munich,

Kristian Eder
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very convenient and confortable hotel, close to the old city and the market. Breakfast is delicious and half the price announced if you choose not to have a hot meal along. The room was big and provided a small kitchen. Confortable bathrooms!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed on L4 of that hotel, right under the roof. My room felt spacious despite the slanting typically German roof. All I needed was there, good WIFI, a spacious shower and bathroom, a generous desk and some complimentary drinking water bottles. The bed was firm and the pillows comfortable. To benefit from fresher air at night, I opened the windows. To be able to open a window is a rarity at most upper class hotel towers, and I appreciate non-recycled air. Being situated where it is, very near the acclaimed Hofbrauhaus, has also its drawbacks... after midnight some HAPPY folks cannot avoid sharing their mood with the rest of the world, and when drunk, they sing, not a sweet goodnight song, but loud. The service at the hotel was friendly, swift and competent throughout my stay. The staff immediately learned my name and room number and the receptionist played also the waiter role and vice versa. It was a typical positive German hotel experience. Of course, everybody spoke English. That's the way we like it!

Room Tip: Select level 4, the ceiling height is just more proportionate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location right around the corner from Tal St. and very close to Maxmillian St.

Hotel is very small in size. So are the rooms. I could hardly move in the room and bathroom. Has a very nice modern touch and the room size does not bother you that much.

Checkin was normal and check out was a bit slow. I had asked my invoice information to be entered prior to my check out but this was not done.

Hotel breakfast is excellent. small but very well appointed buffet.

Not sure I will come back on a business trip but will certainly come back if on a leisure trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed there one night on business. Good choice. Small design hotel with a fantastic location, super friendly staff and very comfortable room. Only negative comment- the room temperature was simply too warm. Great price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I have always wanted to try Cortiina and I have finally spent one night here. The super design hotel does not disappoint, and the room was lovely, with essential, classy furniture. Bathroom in the room is small but a very comfortable big shower with high quality washing products. Staff at reception extremely friendly and check in was superefficient, as I was basically immediately handed my key. The only issue was that my room - on the top floor - was very hot, and it is only April.... If you are coming in the summer, you might want to ask for a room in a different floor

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cortiina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortiina Hotel

Address: Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cortiina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Cortiina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cortiina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.