We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cortiina Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cortiina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cortiina Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 382 hotels in Munich
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance to the Marienplatz, trains and numerous great restaurants and shops. We had a large, quiet and well appointed room with A/C.(August) I can't say enough about the location. We were 1 block from the world famous Hofbrauhaus. The staff was courteous and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. A little pricy but well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    145
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
55
167
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are staying at the Cortiina as we speak. We have really enjoyed ourselves immensely. We came to Munich for the Oktoberfest and are staying here for a couple of days! Excellent customer service, great food, and in the heart of town. Quiet location, large swanky room, and very clean! Bathroom has nice soaking tub and is very roomy. Very easy to get around and close to metro. We will stay here our next visit to Munich.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina E, Manager at Cortiina Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Monique,

thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We always give our best to meet our guests needs.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon in Munich.

Best regards,

Kristina Eder
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from a five day stay at this lovely hotel. Perfect position close to Marienplatz, the wonderful open food market, the station, the Hop on Hop off bus, restaurants, shops (oh! the beautiful shops) and there is a hairdresser right over the road with English speaking staff. All the staff at the hotel were fantastic. At the end of our stay it felt as if this place was almost like "home". I originally found this hotel on Tripadvisor when it was ranked at #2. I do not understand why the slip in status to #12. The room was spacious and very clean. The amenities in the room very generous. The breakfast sumptuous. The bar full of activity and fun and with goods snacks available any time. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Thanks Cortiina - we shall look forward to our return.

Room Tip: We were advised to take a room at the back as street noise could be a bit loud. Sound-prooofing was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very large room and beautiful bathroom! The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to all city center attractions.
A minor improvement would be additional in room amenities such as coffee/tea station.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wonderful location with plenty to do on foot. Landed in Munich and left from Munich and spent 2 daysafter arrival and one day befor departure. Located next to Marienplatz the open market, took a bike ride, public transit and enjoyed the city. The staff was exemplary, assisting me with directions, recommendations and culture.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

For us first-time visitors to Munich, we could not have asked for a more convenient location in Munich Altstadt! We were 5-10 minutes easy walking distance to the Marienplatz station for the various S- & U-Bahn lines (S8 to the Airport; S2 to Dachau, etc.); for our meeting at the Technical University, we were about 10 minutes away on foot from the tram stop on Maximilianstrasse (where many, many of the uber-fancy shops are located, BTW). As for sightseeing, we were again within very easy strolling distances to everything, the Viktualienmarkt, Residenz, Frauenkirche, Dallmayer, Hofbrauhaus, etc. For dinner at Broeding one night, it was just a short taxi ride away (~10-15 Euros). And yet, Hotel Cortiina is just away enough from the center of tourist activities to offer guests a bit of a respite from the crowds and noise.

We had a Cortiina Comfort room with a very pretty parquet floor and with plenty of windows to let in natural light; it was quite spacious for 2 persons, although the floor plan is a bit curious with only a small closet tucked in the corner. The safe is also too small for our laptop. For those who prefer their showers to baths, the hand-held shower can splash, and the bath amenities are not of personal size and don’t feel luxurious. As another prior guest pointed out, the décor in general just seems a bit dated and could use some refreshing. There is very limited public space, except for 2-3 small chairs in the reception area. Wifi (complimentary) was spotty in the room but better in the restaurant. We found the breakfast service hours from 6:30 to noon to be very thoughtful both for guests on business and on holiday, and the options were plentiful. The staff was polite and friendly for the most part, especially those in the restaurant and at breakfast.

In all, compared to other hotels in the area, we found Cortiina to offer us a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I Stayed for 4 nights at this very nice hotel.
One may find more luxurious hotels in Munich.
But if you are looking fora nice, efficient hotel high service and personal care,
I am sure none can beat Cortiina.
Location is too perfect.
I would love to stay here again whenever I am in Muenchen again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the adjacent building are dark, with children its a big No.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cortiina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortiina Hotel

Address: Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 382 hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cortiina Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cortiina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cortiina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.