We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for a Munich stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cortiina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cortiina Hotel to your Saves list
Cortiina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for a Munich stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from a five day stay at this lovely hotel. Perfect position close to Marienplatz, the wonderful open food market, the station, the Hop on Hop off bus, restaurants, shops (oh! the beautiful shops) and there is a hairdresser right over the road with English speaking staff. All the staff at the hotel were fantastic. At the end of our stay it felt as if this place was almost like "home". I originally found this hotel on Tripadvisor when it was ranked at #2. I do not understand why the slip in status to #12. The room was spacious and very clean. The amenities in the room very generous. The breakfast sumptuous. The bar full of activity and fun and with goods snacks available any time. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Thanks Cortiina - we shall look forward to our return.

Room Tip: We were advised to take a room at the back as street noise could be a bit loud. Sound-prooofing was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    188
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
84
233
40
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton MA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very large room and beautiful bathroom! The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to all city center attractions.
A minor improvement would be additional in room amenities such as coffee/tea station.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wonderful location with plenty to do on foot. Landed in Munich and left from Munich and spent 2 daysafter arrival and one day befor departure. Located next to Marienplatz the open market, took a bike ride, public transit and enjoyed the city. The staff was exemplary, assisting me with directions, recommendations and culture.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

For us first-time visitors to Munich, we could not have asked for a more convenient location in Munich Altstadt! We were 5-10 minutes easy walking distance to the Marienplatz station for the various S- & U-Bahn lines (S8 to the Airport; S2 to Dachau, etc.); for our meeting at the Technical University, we were about 10 minutes away on foot from the tram stop on Maximilianstrasse (where many, many of the uber-fancy shops are located, BTW). As for sightseeing, we were again within very easy strolling distances to everything, the Viktualienmarkt, Residenz, Frauenkirche, Dallmayer, Hofbrauhaus, etc. For dinner at Broeding one night, it was just a short taxi ride away (~10-15 Euros). And yet, Hotel Cortiina is just away enough from the center of tourist activities to offer guests a bit of a respite from the crowds and noise.

We had a Cortiina Comfort room with a very pretty parquet floor and with plenty of windows to let in natural light; it was quite spacious for 2 persons, although the floor plan is a bit curious with only a small closet tucked in the corner. The safe is also too small for our laptop. For those who prefer their showers to baths, the hand-held shower can splash, and the bath amenities are not of personal size and don’t feel luxurious. As another prior guest pointed out, the décor in general just seems a bit dated and could use some refreshing. There is very limited public space, except for 2-3 small chairs in the reception area. Wifi (complimentary) was spotty in the room but better in the restaurant. We found the breakfast service hours from 6:30 to noon to be very thoughtful both for guests on business and on holiday, and the options were plentiful. The staff was polite and friendly for the most part, especially those in the restaurant and at breakfast.

In all, compared to other hotels in the area, we found Cortiina to offer us a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I Stayed for 4 nights at this very nice hotel.
One may find more luxurious hotels in Munich.
But if you are looking fora nice, efficient hotel high service and personal care,
I am sure none can beat Cortiina.
Location is too perfect.
I would love to stay here again whenever I am in Muenchen again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the adjacent building are dark, with children its a big No.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is at centrel location, close to subway and the main plaza. Have a bar downstair. Room is big, new and clean. design is modern and comfortable. Low noise level so sleeping is super. Recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel more than exceeded my expectations. My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon through Europe and loved this hotel. I wrote to this hotel a week before coming to let them know I would be on honeymoon. They replied back that they didn't offer any specific honeymoon deals but promised me they would do something nice.
They sure did, when checking in we entered our room to rosé petals and chocolates on the bed.
The room was nicely apportioned with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was excellent and had a great tub.
The hotel is literally 5 mins from the glockenspiel and only 2 mins from the world famous hofbrauhaus. They offer DVD rental for free and are great with suggestions for anything. We stayed in their second building and really enjoyed the privacy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#5 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#11 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#7 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#4 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#6 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortiina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortiina Hotel

Address: Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cortiina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Cortiina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cortiina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.