We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, boutique hotel with cool vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cortiina Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cortiina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cortiina Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location, boutique hotel with cool vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. This hotel is so well located in the center of everything. So easy to get to transit and with walking distance of virtually everything. The hotel is so charming. Spent 3 nights here in early June. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Wifi is fast and free. We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the street. Extremely quiet with windows shut, but opened you will here the classic sound of beer glasses and bottles from the local bars. Didn't bother me at all, it's what you should expect from a hotel as well located as the Cortiina! Loved the staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Always offered a smile and warm greeting. We arrived very early, 9 AM and they had our room ready. We had breakfast once, a bit pricey but quite good. Lively bar crowd, and the bar staff were great. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    151
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
57
179
34
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in the annex next door. Exceptional location - 2mins walking from Marian Platz metro and close to all the tourist attractions like Hofbrauhaus, English Gardens, Maximillian Strasse etc. We didn't have any issues with the staff - on the countrary, they booked restaurants as requested very efficiently. Our only issue was the bathroom fan didn't turn off after the lights went out and despite requesting assistance, nothing was done. We ended up turning off the power to the room and then leaving the bathroom light off. We also had an issue with the power... For some reason our ipad didn't charge. Wifi was fast and strong. We didn't eat breakfast because there's a supermarket around the corner and a room fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed for a weekend trip at the Cortiina. Location is very central to shopping district, Hofbräuhaus, Viktualienmarkt and many more attractions. Hotel has a funky style and interior. It is very popular on weekends for the bar /restaurant, also for local residents.

Breakfast was a absolutly fantastic with a wide choice of bread, cheese, eggs cooked to your order, freshly squeezed orange juice, pancakes (!) and very friendly staff. On our first night, we had dinner at the restaurant/bar which turned out very good choice (Pasta) and reasonably priced. Room was modern with minimalistic style, new and clean.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at the Cortiina located in the heart of Altstadt. You couldn't ask for a better located hotel. The reception staff is wonderful. They are helpful, attentive and always look up from their work to acknowledge your presence whether you are coming or going. When we got fed up with being ripped off by taxi drivers taking the long way everywhere the reception staff said it was common in Munich even for locals to be cheated when the driver didn't think they lived in the city. The staff's suggestion was to set a fixed price or to tell the driver as he was taking the long way around to or from the train station to just continue on to the police station where the route and the fare could be discussed. This worked every time to get the 10 Euro only fare to and from the Hauptbanhof. Our hotel room was impeccably clean and quiet at the back of the hotel. The windows open so you can breathe in the fresh morning air as well as let the sunshine pour into your room. Never ate breakfast in the hotel since we found an Italian coffee shop nearby that served the best lattès and croissants you could imagine outside of France and Italy. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Cortiina Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here for four nights and was glad I did. My room was only one floor up, so I was worried about street noise, but it turned out to be completely silent - I never heard a peep from the street or from the neighboring rooms. The bed and pillow were extremely comfortable, and the shower was excellent. The decor was fairly spare, but pleasant. There wasn't a lot of natural light in my lower-floor room, but the flipside of that was that it was pleasantly dark while I was sleeping. The location by the Marienplatz could not be more convenient - it's central to everything, and well-connected by the U-bahn and S-bahn (making it also quite convenient to access from the airport). Staff were very friendly and responsive, though the wake-up call I'd ordered (and confirmed) my final morning never happened (luckily, I had set my cellphone as backup, or I would've missed my flight). Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a good medium price hotel, very central to sights, museums, shops, etc. Everything in the Altstadt is a short stroll away. Single rooms are pretty small, but adequate, while double rooms are more spacious. The aircon works very well, & you can also open the windows, which is a major plus. Rooms are well insulated for sound. There are no tea making facilities, but with so many cafes nearby, only the hardened cuppa before bed types will miss them. The only quibble with the double rooms is the horrid european habit of putting the shower in the bathtub - not helpful for geriatrics like me. Service is attentive, friendly & efficient. The bar area is comfy for relaxing & there is a nice selection of teas & booze. The in house menu is limited, but there are many, many good alternatives close by. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like a walk in shower, choose a smaller single room. The tradeoff is a tad of squeeziness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very clean & the staff helpful. Its in a really good location a few mins walk from the square. Very close to everything but slightly expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cortiina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortiina Hotel

Address: Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cortiina Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Cortiina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cortiina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.