We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cortina Hotel - Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cortiina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cortiina Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cortina Hotel - Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at the Cortina Hotel in February. Fabulous location, so close to the Marienplatz (about a 2 minute walk) and also literally around the corner from the Hofbrauhaus! Also, it's in easy walking distance of the other attractions egs Opera House, Residenz etc. There are lots of restaurants around the area so you are spoilt for choice. However, you don't need to venture out as the hotel as its own lovely restaurant and bar which seems to be very popular with the locals. I had breakfast and dinner there once during my stay and the food was lovely and the staff extremely attentive and helpful.
The room was small and spotless. But I had booked a single room (with a king single bed. It was comfortable for 3 nights and the bathroom was a decent size with heated floors and excellent water pressure in the shower!. I never heard my neighbours so the rooms are clearly sound proof.
Check in and check out was efficient and the staff helpful with directions etc. I would definitely return to the Cortina when next in Munich.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    152
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
58
183
34
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay (nights of 28th, 29th & 30th March 2013) at the Cortiina, which had the best location for our requirement, a three minutes walk to the center of Marian Platz. The hotel had arranged our pick up on arrival at 09.00 hrs from the Munich international airport and we reached the hotel by 10.30 hrs. We were earlier informed in email exchanges that check-in being from 15.00 hrs, early check-in was possible only if situations permitted on the given day & time of our arrival. The lady at the reception counter was most efficient and courteous on our arrival. After quickly completing check-in formalities, she smiled and provided us with a room of our choice on a higher floor facing the courtyard. We freshened up in our tastefully furnished spacious room, using the well appointed bathroom with tub & shower and walked out of the hotel into Marian Platz, fresh and cheerful in less than an hour of our checking in, and that’s because of the hotel’s location and all the staff who are very well trained, and were most gracious in all their interactions.
In the evening before again going out to explore, we sat relaxing at the lounge near the bar, and the magician there conjured up a fine drink to set us into the mood for our outing.
We slept comfortably on a King bed with a good number of soft pillows.
We had to go out in the morning by 08.30hrs on the next two days for trips into the Bavarian countryside, and the restaurant packed up freshly made breakfast of hot sausages, sandwiches, and fruits to carry with us on our drive out, saving precious half hours on both days.
The hotel arranged our taxi drop off to the airport and the courteous driver was not only ready at 05.00hrs to pick us up, but walked us inside the terminal building with our luggage before he left.
Our stay at Cortiina, and the arrangements that they made based on our requirements were simply superb. Thanks to all at Cortiina.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a couple of days over Christmas. The location is superb. The rooms are modern and comfortable, but best of all were the friendly, helpful staff that attended to any queries we had. They even kept an eye on my car when I had to park briefly outside, and moved it to the car park when a traffic warden approached. Great value too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The room was comfortable, clean, very modern. It was also very spacious - including the bathroom which is rare in such a great location. The location was perfect. Close to the train station (which was helpful after our very long flight) and close to many attractions. The staff was amazing and provided many helpful recommendations, directions, made reservations etc. We also enjoyed the hotel bar. Overall, great stay and I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Cortiina Hotel is a great boutique hotel in the city center of Munich. Everything is within walking distance. The room was the perfect size for my husband and I. The service at the hotel was wonderful and everyone spoke English. The breakfast at the hotel was expensive, but good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Munich.

Room Tip: You will want to stay on the business suite side to stay away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in early March,I enjoyed my stay.The location is excellent and a great place to stay,if you want to explore the city.The room was fine and the food was very good.The staff were friendly and helpful.All things considered,I liked this hotel a lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was very pleased with this great hotel. Stayed on business for one night and the location was perfect. The front desk was helpful, breakfast and bar were great. I loved the decor in my room and the hotel in general. The heated floors in the bathroom were wonderful!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cortiina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortiina Hotel

Address: Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cortiina Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cortiina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cortiina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;