We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel in Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cortiina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cortiina Hotel to your Saves list
Cortiina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel in Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We reserved an upgraded room and it was quite spacious, clean, well-designed and very pleasant. We were in the annex accessible through a separate entrance which worked out fine. The bathroom was especially nice. People at the front desk were friendly, proficient in English and mostly very helpful.

The location is excellent, close to Marienplatz, Museum Residenz, the Isator, etc...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    189
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
86
233
40
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed at the Cortiina for the first time couple weeks ago, and found it to be quite satisfying. It's located on the quiet section of central Munich, i didn't experience any noise factor at all. My room was at the annex, not the main building, but it was very quiet. I was surprised at the size of the room, much bigger than I had expected, it even had a kitchenette. The Cortiina uses Ren amenities, and are of very good quality, same as what they use in the Charles Hotel in Munich.

Room Tip: I've only stayed at the annex, but highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Cortiina is awesome. It is the most reasonably priced hotel in old town, but there is nothing that they skimp on. The location is fantastic. We were there in the dead of winter when there was snow and ice, but it was a quick walk to the Marienplatz S-bahn station, only a block from Hofbrau Haus, and close to the Glockenspiel. There are some wonderful restaurants around it (and a kepab house a block away in case you've had one too many liters at a beer hall) and you're a short walk to the Viktualenmarkt.

The hotel itself is swanky. The staff is young and fun, but very professional. Their service level was amazing. When we needed directions or a tip on something they were always able to provide it in flawless English (which helped since my Deutsch ist nicht gut).

The room itself looked like something you'd find in a boutique hotel in Santa Monica or San Francisco - cool decorations, nice fixtures, and just an overall upper-eschelon vibe. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was stylish - I can't rave enough about this hotel.

In short, if you're going to Munich and you're looking for a hotel, just stop looking and book this place. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great location, nice rooms, friendly and capable service both at the reception desk and in the Restaurant plus free WiFi.

I've stayed in the Cortiina several times on business trips and can only recommend it. Less than a 5 minutes walk from the subway station 'Marienplatz' in the city centre, it's easy to get everywhere with a day pass instead of getting stuck in traffic in a taxi. Also, they make really great coffee (I'm Viennese, this is important ;-)) which starts off the day on the right note.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Cortiina hotel is really a great boutique hotel in a perfect location in downtown Munich! The street is somewhat of a smallish side street but with seconds of a walk you are smack in the middle of tourist locations and the shopping, so the location is really top. Inside the hotel is efficient and very stylish. I really like the lounge feeling the reception & bar area has and the rooms are very nice with old wooden floors. I would recommend this hotel without a doubt and will return to it myself for my next Munich stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here one night at start of a recent ski trip. Our car rental was significantly delayed, and the hotel staff made us comfortable, called the rental agency, and generally helped us through the delay. Loved our room. Modern. Great bath products. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in this modern hotel beginning of March.

Glass in the bathroom looking the room was kind of funny at the beginning. Bathtub was great!

Updated rooms, clean and well located, just few blocks from Marienplatz. Our room had anice size.

I guess I expected more the money spent.... But other than that was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#6 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#10 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#8 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#4 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortiina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortiina Hotel

Address: Ledererstrasse 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cortiina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Cortiina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cortiina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.