We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a duplicate of "Guenstigschlafen24"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guenstigschlafen24

Guenstigschlafen24
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Guenstigschlafen24 to your Saves list
Guenstigschlafen24
Verdistrasse 21, 81247 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is a duplicate of "Guenstigschlafen24"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

I suggest you combine the two into one entry. I will place a review there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
6
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Varna, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

A nice and cosy place to stay. Very smiling and helpful stuff. Large enough and clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Feeling at home :) Very close to a metro station.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

When booking the room i only wanted something decent, in the city so we can get around without a car. I read it was a bit noisy. When we got there we found out we weren't staying in the main house but another a few hundred metres away, on a back street. It was a really nice little house in a nice looking neighborhood. The room was small but really comfortable, clean, nicelly furnished. The bathroom was also clean and it had just enough space for 2 people. We had soap, clean towels that they changed every day. The brackfast was good and the staff friendly and helpfull. It is close to the SBahn, on inner circle and close to the exist on the hiway to berlin that was our next stop. Also , it's near the bottanical garden and 15 min away by car to Allianz Arena.
I will certanly return if ever in Munich again...

Room Tip: Rathochstraße 71 house is not on the main road and it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is a very conveniently located facility for those who do not want to stay in the centre of town. It is located on a major arterial road leading to the A8 which makes it very easy to get to and from especially in peak traffic - you can circle round the block if you need to turn left in heavy traffic. The windows are double glazed so traffic noise is not a problem. It is also a 5 minute walk to a train station with the line going directly to the Marienplatz and Central Station and close to a fabulous park with the summer castle. The family room we had was very spacious with a decent bathroom. The breakfast was very adequate and the availability of boiled eggs was a plus. The dining room looked into a lovely little garden.

Two things kept us giving this an "excellent" rating. The first was the absence of staff from time to time - it did not really affect us but another family was kept waiting for over an hour as there were no staff there. The second was that the staff (and guests??) tended to smoke while sitting on the front door step and apart from the fact that it is not a good look, the smoke then wafted up the stairs towards our room. My wife also mentioned that there was no hairdryer here.

Would we stay here again? Yes, definitely.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

This pension consists of a number of converted houses, mostly along Verdi Straße - a busy connection to the highway to the Northwest. The location is easy to find and has good connection to the S-bahn to down town (about a 3-400m walk to the Obermenzing S-bahn station).

Only on arrival at one of the houses (90 Verdistr.), did I find a sign that I needed to check in at another location 500m down the road. Without a car but with luggage that was not a good start. Checking in was quick and efficient.

The smell of tobacco smoke permeated both the main location as well as the house I stayed in. Even though my room was supposedly non-smoking, I had to leave the windows open all day to air the room. With the location on a busy road, you can only do this until you want to watch TV or go to bed.

The room was sparsely furnished: two beds, a table, a TV on a small cabinet and a bar for hanging clothing. The bathroom was clean enough and newly renovated, but tightly spaced.

The breakfast was OK: a simple buffet with a mixed cereal, one kind of bread roll, one kind of cheese, three cheap kinds of sliced cold meat, hard-boiled eggs, some jams and honey. The furnishings in the breakfast room, which also functions as the entrance, is sparse. There are some lovely Persian carpets on the walls and floors, and some strange old pictures on the walls, but the overall feeling is still one of sparseness.

For 45 Euro a night one can most probably not expect much more, but there are quite a few alternatives in the area. If you do decide to stay here, just be aware that this is very basic accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Guenstigschlafen24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guenstigschlafen24

Address: Verdistrasse 21, 81247 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Guenstigschlafen24 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guenstigschlafen24, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.