We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bed and Breakfast Zeevat in Munich

We are an international House - more then 35 nationalities as guests
We are an international House - more then 35 nationalities as guests
We are an international House - more then 35 nationalities as guests
Summer in the garden. Breakfast? coffee?
Summer in the back yard terrace.
Summer...walking to the terrace
our garden in Summer
Munich
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Judy W
Redmond, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, welcoming home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Jan and Fatima Zeevat are amazing hosts! The attic room was spacious for the three of us (husband, teenage grandson and I). The tv in the room was modern enough that our grandson could hook up his computer and work on the pictures he had taken each day. The beds were very comfortable. It had facilities to both refrigerate and microwave, so dinners could be in the room -- also a supply of plates, silverware and a variety of cups/glasses. Clothes washing and drying facilities were available. The shared bathroom was spacious and very clean (with a second available a floor lower). Both Jan and Fatima speak excellent English and were very helpful on tips for touring and dining. The breakfasts were sumptuous. A broad variety of rolls, cheeses,sliced meats, spreads, jams, fruits, cereal, yogurt, milk, juices coffee and tea -- and Jan provided sandwich bags and encouraged us to make up "roll" sandwiches with cheese and meats for lunch!
We never took advantage of the yard, but the front and back yards are lovely for both viewing and sitting. All in all a comfortable, welcoming and totally satisfying stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: I felt like we were totally welcome!
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hillrun1
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Jan and Fatima are Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two days with Jan and Fatima at their B&B during Octoberfest. Since we had our adult daughter with us, we had the top floor room which had plenty of room.

First, I emailed Fatima from the road to see if we could come a few days early. They we full but Fatima found us a place to stay with a friend of theirs.

Fatima and Jan's home is very nice and clean. They make you feel at home right away. Jan does an outstanding job of answering questions and he makes one of our best breakfast we had.

The home is right at a bus stop that takes you to the train station. There are a couple of good biergartens close by.

While we don't normally like sharing a bathroom, their home is set up nicely and the bathrooms were very clean and easily handled the group that was there.

If you want to stay in a home that makes you feel at home in Munich, this is it.

Thanks again Jan and Fatima.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Jan and Fatima
Liked least: Sharing a bathroom but we knew it going into it.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kiwi18_11
Dresden, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming home.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed happy times in Jan and Fatima's home. They were helpful in sharing about Munich and the sites I should visit. I enjoyed a comfortable bed after sitting around in the evening talking and sharing experiences. They also took me for a walk in the neighbourhood with their dogs- very relaxing. The trip from Munich to their home was easy to follow from their instructions. I would definitely book to stay there again. Jan took me to the train stop early to make my connections with the train. Thank you!

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$92
/ Night
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jan Z
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 114 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing