We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the place and the owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'Alex Munich Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
D'Alex Munich Apartments
Prinzregentenstr. 93, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 61 Specialty lodging in Munich
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the place and the owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The apartment was lovely! We stayed in the Havana room and although it is a basement apartment, you have two very large windows that look out on to the back area (there is some grass but not sure if I would call it a garden.) My husband and 8 mo old were very happy here and spent most of our vacation in the apartment as it was unseasonably cold and rainy during our visit. Please visit the Kafer market up the street! It is a foodies DREAM. One thing I wish I knew: there is a Sixt and Enterprise rental point within walking distance.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Havana apartment for 5 nights. Having just left Paris we appreciated a little more space to spread out since our apartment there had been tiny. The owner was very helpful and provided a map of restaurants, shops and other facilities in the immediate area as well as referring us to his favourite restaurant when we asked where we could find dinner the night of our arrival.

The apartment is in the basement but that means there is no road noise from the street out front at all.

The U-bahn stop is quite literally less than 50 metres away from the front door and the best dunkel I had whilst in Germany is only a 10 minute walk away (or just catch the U4 one stop over to Max Weber Platz) at the Union Brau Haidhausen on Einsteinstrasse.

What more could you possibly need?

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoli
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Just returned from D'Alex apartments. The location is exceptional (50 mt from metro station and bus stop). A good supermarket just behind home.
Apartments are Ok, except their altitude (all of the three are in the basement, however with good air circulation). If you are using this location to sleep and have just dinner, this is what you need, good location, good price, enough space, clean, everything under your fingers. The owner, Alex, speaks fluently Elglish, German, French and Italian

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

I found this apartment on the HomeAway website. The apartment that was advertised was a "2 bedroom apartment suitable for up to 6 people". I contacted the owner about that apartment on the HomeAway website. The owner directed me to his website. I then booked a studio apartment called the Miami, by mistake. I still don't know if it was my mistake or his, but I was very clear about the amount of people traveling & on the initial contact, it was regarding the 2 bedroom for 6 people. Anyway, when we arrived, we found that we were booked into a studio apartment with one bed and one futon sofa. The entire apartment consisted of a livingroom, attached kitchen and small bathroom (shower only). The futon was solid as a rock and with 4 adults in a such a small space, sleeping at different hours was impossible. Once one person was up making coffee, they were essentially just feet away from the others. Also, the futon was completely unfit for sleeping and I'm not being whiny, it was really that bad.
When we arrived, I expressed that I had booked the 2 bedroom but the gentleman that checked us in said that the owner was on vacation and unless I had the e-mail confirmation, we were pretty much out of luck. We made the best of it, but if you are traveling with more than 1 other person, do not book the "Miami" apartment. This apartment is suitable for 1-2 adults (if they share the one bed, which was comfortable).
The location was good however, the apartment was nicely decorated and well equipped, but just not suitable for multiple adults.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

From the initial inquiry to our pulling the door closed behind us - everything about this rental was fabulous and professionally handled.

We really enjoyed being only 50 metres away from the Underground - when it came to getting in from the airport and off to the Main Station - but quite frankly the apartment is so close to the absolute centre of Munich that we also walked into town. It's a lovely and scenic walk past the Friedensengel into town.

We (husband, wife and 15 year old daughter) only spent two nights but would definitely use it again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Well placed location but Prinzregent apartment is in basement so no views and little air - desperately needs fans or AC as it is a little damp. Clean and well equipped, very well placed for U4 line - although full route stops at 7pm you can change at Lehel and pick it up for the extra couple of stops home. Excellent swimming pool/sauna/ice rink across road.(Ice rink a "beach" in Summer)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D'Alex Munich Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Alex Munich Apartments

Address: Prinzregentenstr. 93, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 61 Specialty lodging in Munich
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment is the best choice for a family or a group of friends spending some days in Munich. With two separate bedrooms it has a normal capacity of four guests, which can be extended up to 6 guests with the sofa and an extra bed. It has been refurnished with classic elegant elements mixed with modern equipments to guarantee a high living standard. This very quiet 55 squared meters apartment has a kitchenette where you can confortable cook and sit. It is equipped with cooker, oven, fridge, freezer, coffe machine, kettle & microwave. A nice set of cutlery, tableware and glassware is also available for your use. In the bigger bedroom you will find a double bed (160 cm x 200 cm) together with a sleeping/sitting sofa. There is a nice original modernist double bed (140 cm x 200 cm) and wardrobe in the second bedroom. For your entertainment we have provided a wall 32" TV with local an international programs together with a DVD player. The apartment has a bathroom with toilet, shower cabin, towels and hair dryer. Parking is free on the streets in the area. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Alex Munich Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added D'Alex Munich Apartments to your Saves list