We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ACHAT Hotel Munchen Sud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ACHAT Hotel Munchen Sud to your Saves list
ACHAT Hotel Munchen Sud
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Perchtinger Strasse 3, 81379 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The hotel is very good and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the buffet breakfast is quite good. The hotel is a few minutes walk from a U-Bahn station and about 15 minutes from the city center by U-Bahn.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    50
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
26
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Clean business hotel without too many frills, but with some details to improve, namely:

- No tea or coffee facilities in room

- Open shower design sends water all over the place inside bathroom. Soap doesn't lather.

- No sports channels on the in-room TV (well, there is one, but it doesn't show anything worth watching)

- No restaurant on Saturday evenings or Sunday (breakfast is available on sunday). Holiday Inn restaurant is open, and is pretty good.

- Staff are a bit rushed if breakfast room is full. On two days we didn't get any coffee served at the table.

- Breakfast is excellent, although barely changing day-to-day. Few fresh fruit options available, mainly a syrup-soaked fruit salad.

- No ironing board or iron in the room. I assume this would be available on request from reception, but who needs the hassle when in a rush in the morning?

- If you have many suitcases you'll have fun fitting them and you in the lift at the same time.

And while completely legal in Germany, and not at all indiscreet, there are two brothels just around the corner. So if you are particularly sensitive to such matters, maybe you should think twice before booking here. For some, of course, this may well prove to be an attraction.

Overall a pleasant experience, but one which could easily be improved by taking care of a few details.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

ACHAT is one of the better hotels I've ever stayed. Room was well furnished. Neat & clean. Bar is well stocked. Dining was revelation. Chef offered a lot of Vegetarian options. Staff is generally courteous and helpful. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the subway station Machtlfingerstraße, no more than 3 minutes. Also close by is a big supermarket with some small eateries. The rest of the neighborhood is an odd mix of small businesses and residential buildings. However, the area seems to be safe.
My room was very small, perhaps 10sqm including the bathroom. Just big enough for a solo traveller for one night. Like the rest of the hotel, my room was absolutely spotless. The room was very quiet, despite being close to the elevator I did not hear a sound and slept comfortably. I did not have breakfast at the hotel, but when I took a look the buffet seemed to be very appealing.
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and efficient, it was a pleasure dealing with them.
I really enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I paid for 8 days stay. I was put in the basement of the hotel. Yes, somewhat of an underground level. My room was tiny vs the upper floors, so I was told by my coworkers who stayed at the same hotel for 2 nights. I had a soap container, but no soap to wash my hands. The blanket was the smallest blanket of any hotel I've ever stayed at. The pillow was too big and I think it was filled with tiny foam thing that if you lay on it, your head goes all the way down and everything is pushed out around your head. The shower had no closed door so when you shower, water splashes out onto the granite floor. I think if you don't set a towel on the floor when you step out, you will likely slip and no one will hear your cry for help. They have a "gym", so they call it that. Picture 3 machines, treadmill, elliptical, and old fashion pully thing in a 10 X 10 room. Yup, that is it and they call that a gym. Sauna is good, but they shut it down after 9 or 10pm. They don't reopen it until 8 or 9am. Not really a gym if you shut part of it down. Maybe I'm an American in Germany and am not use to all this, but at this price, I would expect a bit more especially a hotel that is not even that close to the center of downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oost van Rotterdam
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Hotel is located in a rather strange neighbourhood, part residential, part office buildings and workshops about 3 minute walk from form Machtlfinger strasse subway station. We had booked a business room : parking in garage, breakfast and wifi included. Otherwise, parking is 15 euros, breakfast als 15 euros and wifi 10 euros a day. Our room was at the back, very quiet.
The hotel has a small fitness area with a couple of machines, a small sauna and steamroom.
The bathroom is modern, with a walk-in shower and some toileteries.
Breakfast buffet is plentifull and well stocked. If you want eggs made to order, that can be done.
There are no complaints about this hotel, it is very businesslike and efficient .In a better location and a bit more personal touch I would have given it a perfect rating.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Clean, business oriented, excellent breakfast deal, rooms on the small size but comfortable. Parking for 15 euro a day but if you order business room parking is free. Avoid the rooms facing the street they are rather noisy. Taking U3 you are 15 minutes to the center of the city. The station is 5 minutes walk from the hotel which is located in a quiet,safe area. No restaurants around. The staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Arriving late may be a disadvantage. Make sure you get the room you have ordered, and consider the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ACHAT Hotel Munchen Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Hotel Munchen Sud

Address: Perchtinger Strasse 3, 81379 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ACHAT Hotel Munchen Sud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ACHAT Hotel Munchen Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ACHAT Hotel Munchen Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.