We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every cent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Louis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rindermarkt 2 | Viktualienmarkt 6, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 383 hotels in Munich
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth every cent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is pricey, but it is one of the most beautiful city hotels I have ever stayed in. The dining hall has stunning views of the Viktualienmarkt with all its hussle. The breakfasts were tasty and delicious. It is a very tranquil hotel with nice smells, wonderful modern rooms. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    108
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
58
159
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This location is not just close to the Viktualienmarkt but its ON the market ... This must be the very best location for a hotel in Munich ... I simply love it! It's not cheap but the hotel is stylish and modern and I like the atmosphere. The rooms have old wooden floors and the bathrooms have nice big showers. The service is Nothing spectacular but OK. The only real drawback is that there is no real nice entrance to the hotel but rather its a hidden away entrance where you have to walk up a flight of stairs and enter the hotel from the back which makes it loose a bit of grandness in my opinion.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

love this location...right across the street from Viktualienmarkt(a large outdoor market with some restaurants). This is a bustling location and walking distance to most all attractions. Not only was the location good, the service, restaurant "Emiko" very good, but it was a nice place to relax. There is a outdoor restaurant and bar, along with the lobby bar and Emiko The rooms were nice, clean and the bathing area quite large. We had a nice view. The room was quiet, bed very comfortable, and had nice amenities. I would definitely stay here again.
We rented bikes and rode through the city, to the English Gardens and beyond. The city is quite flat which makes bike riding very easy and you can go for miles and miles. Enjoy! I highly recommend visiting Dachau...humbling and tragic and so important.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix P, Manager at Louis Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest, (lisaleslie)

Thank you for staying at the Louis Hotel and for your positiv Feedback. Your Feedback was a motivation for the entire team. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best until then.

Kind regards,
Jens Gmiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe & Asia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Arrival: was a bit difficult with car due to one-way street; Louis hotel has no own parking space, therefore parking wasn't so convenient (wallet parking was offered at a higher price, the garage ticket was discounted a bit, when we departed)
Check in and welcome: we checked in before noon and did not expect to receive the room, but we were upgraded to the next room category and could move into our room immediately, we also received a 10% voucher for a nearby department store for shopping
Room: High quality, modern furniture, great design, cozy and spacious room, great pillows, linens and mattress, bathroom and toilet are separated and very spacious too, great body and hir care products, nice, heavy towels
Bar area: great and tasty cocktails (Japanese style)
Breakfast: exceptional friendly staff, nice food and beverage choices (we definitely want to dine in the Japanese restaurant next time, sound promising)
Location: great, at Viktualienmarkt in the heart of Munich
Check out and departure: went smooth and professional

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix P, Manager at Louis Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest, (mitzideluxe)

we thank your for your visit and your valued feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with our services. For your next visit we recommend to drive directly to the following address – Rindermarkt 2, where the hotel has one parking spot in order to unload the vehicles. From there the hotel personnel will take care of everything else such as luggage assistance and to park your car in the garage. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jens Gmiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here and reviewed it. It is very well located and handy for galleries and the opera house. My room was very comfortable. There were plenty of towels and a bath robe. The shower worked fine though I had a bath since there was plenty of hot water. The wifi worked perfectly without the need to ask reception. The bed worked for me and I slept well. The staff at the front desk were helpful in recommending restaurants and helping with information.
If I have any criticism it is that access is difficult with luggage and some help with bags would be appreciated but I will still go back as the advantages outweigh that criticism.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix P, Manager at Louis Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest, (m0ntesansavin0)

Thank you for choosing the Louis again as your hotel of choice during your Munich visit. It is a great pleasure to see, that we were able to meet your service expectations once again. We furthermore appreciate your feedback regarding the luggage assistance. Usually it is our standard to assist our guests with their luggage and to furthermore guide them to their rooms. Should it be the case that this service was not applied in your case, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jens Gmiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Looks wonderful, but a significant amount of irritants you don't expect in a hotel with this rating. Wifi didn't work properly, dreadful pillows, poor room service selection, shower was weak and had variable temperature. The location is good, but the aspect could be better.

I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a square view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix P, Manager at Louis Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, (Watercombenhouse)

we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your visit. Due to your valued feedback we are able to analyze our strengths and weaknesses of our Hotel. We would like to apologize for the experience regarding our WIFI connection, however we are glad to inform you, that we installed a stronger working WIFI system a short while ago. Our duvets and laundry in general are made of high quality, which are of natural finish and produced from high quality materials. We do regret that it did not meet your expectations, and therefore recommend you to select from our pillow menu during your next visit. Regarding the room service we have noted your feedback and are working towards a better performance with the department.
It would be our honor in spite of your previous experience, if we would become a chance of welcoming you back at the Louis, to convince you of our true productive efficiency.

Kind regards,
Jens Gmiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My second (and last) stay here. Location superb-- the best reason to choose Louis. But the "service" is lacking or strange. For a hotel in this quality and price catagory, (1) why does no one greet guests at the door or offer help with bags upon checkin? It is strange to see guests juggling luggage awkwardly as though they were walking from the bus station and entering a youth hostel. (2) why does front desk not offer to show guest to room upon checkin (split level floors and elevator stops are confusing, and halls are not marked, so finding your room actually involves looking at the fire escape map, if you can find it)? (3) why does wifi access require repeated visits to the front desk for a ticket, even though it's free? This would be like having to retrieve toilet paper from the front desk, but only 20 sheets at a time. (4) why was room furnished with a ration of only ONE towel and ONE wash cloth each day (the shower floods the bathroom because it is not separated and the space is small, so your towel is immediately soaked and not reusable that day anyway)? These are expected amenities in even a two-star property, for half the price, but to me it's unacceptable at this price and rating category. I understand there are local variations in service, and I've lived in Germany and understand a little about minimalist lifestyle and culture here, but a hotel that considers hospitality and comfort a priority would not operate this way.

Too bad. . . the facilities are nice and location is superb, this COULD be a good hotel if someone took a little bit of trouble to consider the guest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix P, Manager at Louis Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, (gtoernie)

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty towards the Louis Hotel. Greeting our guests and assisting them with their luggage are standards which belong to our daily operations and which are trained on a daily basis. In case that these standards were not acted upon during your interaction with our staff we sincerely apologize. Regarding your comment towards our ‘Rooming Service’ we do appreciate your valued feedback and will sensibilize the addressed colleagues. A short while ago we installed a new WIFI system with stronger connectivity, which as well enables our guests to stay logged on throughout their stay if they wish. Regarding the terry cloth in the room it seems as if you stayed in one of our single rooms, which are at all times meant to be occupied by only one person due to the size of the room and bed. All our other room categories which are large enough to be occupied by up to three adults definitely have a larger stock of terry cloth in the room. We are of course not satisfied with the fact, that you have not experienced our usual high quality of service and in room products. It would be our pleasure to show you our true productive efficiency and service on your next visit. We would like to face the challenge, since we are convinced to win you back as a pleased guest of the Louis Hotel.

Kind regards,
Jens Gmiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Louis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Hotel

Address: Rindermarkt 2 | Viktualienmarkt 6, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 383 hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many great ideas arise from the heart. This is alsotrue for the LOUIS Hotel, located in the heart ofMunich, right on the Viktualienmarkt. The elegantKull & Weinzierl boutique hotel opened its doors inSeptember 2009 – panoramic view included.With one of the most prominent Munich sights right onits doorstep and the others in walking distance, theLOUIS Hotel is the perfect starting point to discover Munich’s opera, theatres, the Maximilianstraße, the Fünf Höfe shopping arcades and the many restaurants. In 72 rooms globetrotters feel at home. Carefully selected details and high quality materials create the perfect place to relax. The handcrafted interior is best described as elegant, high class, modern and relaxed – with great attention to detail. Handmade furnishings from nut and oak wood, natural stone and elegant tiling, that are reminiscent of the Parisian Metro, make your stay an unforgettable experience. There are two additional quite and bright meeting rooms with daylight and a japanese restaurant & bar EMIKO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Louis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.